Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sweet Sweater Dress
Sweet Sweater Dress
Pattern Number: 90363AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Sweet Sweater Dress Reviewed by Julia on 2014-02-24 *****
I just finished making one for my grand daughter. I could not believe how easy it was.... and how gorgeous (it was crumbled up before I ironed it)... the size is forgiving too - a dress can become a vest as she gets taller!

Click to zoom

Sweet Sweater Dress Reviewed by Peggy Rossmiller on 2014-02-09 ****
There is no obvious repeat in the striping effect of this yarn and the pattern is knitted with a front and back section then sewn together at the side seams. The mismatching of the stripes would look horrible in my opinion. I reworked the pattern in the round on circular needles and it looks great! The corrections to the pattern seem to have solved the issue the previous reviewer mentioned. I thought the pattern was easy to follow. I loved working with this yarn--very soft and drapes nicely. I used the Glacier Bay colors. My 2 year old granddaughter gets many compliments on it whenever she wears it.

Click to zoom

Sweet Sweater Dress Reviewed by Allison Worthing on 2013-03-04 ****
Adorable pattern, but with a glaring error in the shaping. The neck shaping, if followed according to pattern would be at the armhole edge of strap rather than the neck edge. An easy fix if you're a compitent knitter, but it makes me hesitant to send customers here to knit this.

Reviewed by rubelea on 2013-02-17 *****
Loved working on this dress and it is adorable! No problem at all as I made it in the smallest size.

Reviewed by shevalicious95 on 2013-01-20 ****
I'm in middle of this... It's coming out really cute :) but I'm a beginner knitter - I'm going to add a few inches to the length I think but any advice how to do the neck edging? After reading the reviews it seems like I should do a different variation...

Sweet Sweater Dress Reviewed by Loretta Anderson on 2012-07-10 ****
This is a very cute dress/jumper but I agree it is really SHORT! I made the length 18" before binding off for the bodice and also added some to the length in the shoulders.

I definitely think it is a mistake the way the directions are written for the neck as two other ladies have commented that they didn't have the curve at the neckline!!

Sweet Sweater Dress Reviewed by M Jean Ohlssen on 2012-05-10 *****
I made this for my grandaughter....it's adorable! The colors ARE amazing!

Sweet Sweater Dress Reviewed by Valerie Schwellinger on 2012-03-06 *****
I made this dress for my niece for her 1st birthday, it was a little short but her mom is having her wear it as a shirt with leggings and t under it, looked really cute. I also did not pick up stitches on the neck but crocheted the edging.

Sweet Sweater Dress Reviewed by Jan Brotherton on 2012-02-10 *****
Made this for my granddaughter who is almost two, and it turned out so cute. I altered the pattern, and I made it into a jumper. I'm getting a lot of compliments on it!

Sweet Sweater Dress Reviewed by Sandra Dess on 2011-12-26 *****
This dress is quick and easy to make. And so cute! I love Amazing yarn, the striping keeps it very interesting to knit.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font