Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Ruffle Colors Scarf
Ruffle Colors Scarf
Pattern Number: 90304AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by kathy e on 2012-04-01 *****
Have made 3 of these so far. Very quick and easy to work, and warm to wear. Great pattern! Nice for gifts and everyone loves it.

Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by debicka dodge on 2011-10-04 *****
This was my first Crochet project I have taken on and I LOVE IT. I will say that I had to make this after imaging how this would look next to red hair. I made it in exactly the Ruby yarn pictured here. After I finished this I also grabbed a free pattern on here for a Crochet newsboy cap and ordered more yarn to make a hat to match up with this scarf. I'm so in love with the color change effect with this yarn I might make fingerless gloves or arm warmers in it next.

5 Stars on this project and the simple to read instructions. For a person new to crochet it built up my confidence to do more!~


Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by Deb Morris on 2011-05-17 *****
May I say to begin with, I LOVE THIS YARN!!!! I made this scarf from "Mesa", and it turned out beautifully. It looks just like the picture except for the color and I'm sure the person who is going to receive it is going to love it. Thanks for the pattern.

Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by Jessica Siemens on 2011-01-09 *****
I have made this 3 times! I love the way it looks and really keeps me warm in the cold Minnesota winter.

Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by Teresa Fox on 2010-12-21 ****
I love this scarf, too, and how quick it is to make it. I, however, ended up adding a couple of rows to it because it seemed very narrow to me and not really wide enough to keep you warm.

Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by Deb Canham on 2010-12-31 *****
I crocheted this for my daughter in law for Xmas. I loved it, she loved it, all her friends loved it too. It was quick easy and fun. I really liked the effect of the muted colors in the wool. I have lots of requests to crochet more.

Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by Watson Rebecca on 2010-12-10 *****
The colors in this yarn and the curls and coils in the pattern are so complimentary! I love the end result! It is a little longer than I thought it would be; especially given that I changed the pattern a little so I could do it with 3 skeins instead of 4. Instead of row 4 the way it is written I chose to just do 1 hdc in each st across. It is a beautiful Christmas gift for my mom! Thanks for the great pattern!

Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by Diane Gerjes on 2010-11-18 *****
I love this scarf. I used Wildflowers of the Amasing family. I made it for my Daughter but I may just keep it for myself..

Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by Cindy Vatalaro on 2010-09-10 *****
I made this scarf twice; the first time I made it,I followed the pattern as written and used three balls of yarn. The second time I made it for the second row I only did one DC in each stitch instead of two as the pattern notes. It came out not as twisted as the picture shows, but it still looked great and I only ended up using two balls of yar instead of three which made it more affordable to give away as a gift.

Ruffle Colors Scarf Reviewed by LARRI WOERTLER on 2010-04-13 ****
Beautiful yarn to work with, it really is "Amazing!" The colours fade in and out in just the right amount. The pattern is so simple that I could easily crochet on the move, in the car, the bus and the train.
There were a tremendous amount of stitches and the scarf ended up being at least twice as long as the pattern said but there was still plenty of yarn left to do the tassles and do an extra half double crochet border along the cast on stitches to neaten up the border.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font