Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Radiant Sweater
Radiant Sweater
Pattern Number: 60581AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Shari on 2013-12-22 *****
Finished in a week. Easy to knit. I used acrylic worsted soft yarn. It fits perfect. I blocked the sweater when done. It looks great. Will knit another

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by Josee Poulin on 2013-01-12 ****
The sweather was easy to knit. But, the ribbing is uneven where the decreases occur and the collar is to wide.

Otherwise, it fits perfectly.

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by PATRICIA WERTMAN on 2012-03-13 ****
This sweater is attractive and easy to knit. Indeed, I am very surprised that the skill level is rated as "experienced." I think that, at most, it is "intermediate." It is all stockinette, which, when knitting in the round, means straight knitting. Only the initial row and 4 other rows of the yoke require any attention. The sweater fit perfectly, and the cousin for whom I knit it was very pleased.

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by Chary Schlenker on 2011-04-08 ****
I made this sweater and it was a nice knitting experience, but my gauge was right, and it still turned out too big in a medium, and according to my measurements, I should have made a large, but realized in time that that was going to be huge. Did anyone else have it turn out too big? I like the pattern so am going to make it again in a small and donate this one. It will be fine for a larger person.

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by CK Williams on 2010-10-08 *****
I recently made this sweater for my grown daughter in Taupe Cotton-Ease. She loves it, claiming it's comfortable to wear and the yarn makes it extra cozy. She's very slender, with broad shoulders, and I feared that it wouldn't "sit" right. Apparently, my fears were unfounded. The pattern was a joy to knit, and the yarn was lovely to work with. I would definitely consider making another for her in a different color.

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by Carolyne Bird on 2010-05-17 *****
I wouldn't call myself an 'experienced' knitter, but this pattern was easy to follow and quick to knit. I used a different yarn (100% wool, variegated. I guess similar to Amazing) and made some adjustments to the length of the body (shorter), sleeves (longer) and yoke (longer) which was really easy. Very happy with the result!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by Patti Nisbet on 2010-04-17 *****
yes i did make this and i love it. the pattern was great, no problems with the instructions at all. great fit.

Click to zoom

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by cheryl killian on 2010-03-06 *****
This sweater is almost done it only took me 2 weeks ( I only work on it once in a while some days not at all It is very easy and so looks great thanks for the pattern

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by Stephanie Jordan on 2010-02-21 *****
Awesome sweater pattern. Super easy and super quick. Very nice, comfortable fit. A simple pattern that looks complicated. I plan to make another!!! Highly recommended. Made it in a week.

Radiant Sweater Reviewed by Tammie Cheek on 2010-02-05 *****
Beautiful pattern & very easy to construct. The main body of the sweater & yoke are worked on circular needles which make for ease in knitting, no seams and simple finishing. Made this in a completely different yarn then pictured. Actually knitted it in a soft wool boucle that met the gauge as specified in the pattern. Came out lovely!! There is something very old school & classic about the design; very casual ~ looks great with jeans. So pleased I came across this pattern & that I had the nerve to knit it up in a completely different type of yarn. It's all about the pattern & I can't recommend this one enough!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font