Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Basketweave Baby Blanket
Basketweave Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 50073AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 31 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 31 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Barbara Deardorff on 2015-06-05 *****
Pattern is not hard to understand at all. Someone just has not knit much I guess.

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Karen McGillivray on 2015-06-05 *****
Easy to make, and it comes out beautifully. I don't see anything wrong with the directions, either for a beginning knitter or an advanced knitter.

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Megan on 2015-01-18 **
Looks great but the directions suck. This part needs to be translated better "Rows 41-148: Repeat Rows 17-40 four more times, then repeat Rows 17-28 once more. " Even for my experienced knitting friend, said it was hard to straighten that bit out.

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Erin Lawrence on 2013-10-16 *****
This is my go-to pattern for baby shower gifts. I even entered the first one I ever made into our local fair and won 2nd place! Moms-to-be always ooh and ahh over this blanket when they open it. I've also added to it and made it in an adult size too.

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Ayla Williams on 2013-08-25 *****
Did this for my niece in yellow and it came out amazing! The whole family loves it and now my cousin wants one for her daughter! It was super easy and very forgiving.

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Noella Melendez on 2013-08-07 *****
Love this pattern!! It was incredibly easy to follow and does hide the odd mistake very well. The size is perfect for a car seat cover or crib blanket. Will definitely make this one again to have on hand for anyone having a baby in the future.

Click to zoom

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kathy Anneken on 2013-07-31 *****
This is my favorite blanket to knit for baby shower gifts. I use Pound of Love, 2 skeins, yarn held together as per the pattern directions. Then I use the extra yarn for a matching newborn blanket using LB pattern 90277AD. I always have pink/blue Pound of Love yarn in stock ready to use as soon as I hear of a new bundle of joy arriving soon.

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Amy Lochridge on 2013-02-25 *****
I made this blanket knitting for the very first time and it turned out beautiful. The pattern is very forgiving and hides mistakes that I made. I used 2 skeins of Pound of Love and held two strands together as per the pattern. I also made it 154 stitches wide and used size 13, 9 mm circular needles. The blanket is 55” x 36”.

Click to zoom

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Madeline MacMillan on 2013-01-01 *****
Beautiful blanket, very easy pattern.

Click to zoom

Basketweave Baby Blanket Reviewed by Christine Sommerhalder on 2012-03-30 *****
I've made this pattern for friends and relatives; 5 total in the past year, and everyone who has received them loved them. They especially liked the size for covering the little one while traveling.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font