Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Colwick Cowl
Colwick Cowl
Pattern Number: 90586AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Colwick Cowl-quick and easy Reviewed by Holly Hurley on 2015-03-10 *****
I made this with the recommended yarn and needles, and it turned out just the right size.I only used about half of the second ball of yarn, so I'm going to experiment with making another that is not so tall, using some brown cotton from another project, and linen stitch.

Colwick Cowl using Homespun Reviewed by Sandra Chai on 2013-01-17 *****
I am a beginning knitter and found this project to be fast and satisfying! I used Homespun to make this for my college age son (Prairie color--great for guys, olive with subtle touches of teal, deep red and purple) and didn't have to adjust the gauge or pattern. The size came out fine. The project took just over half a skein.

Colwick Cowl Reviewed by Mary on 2011-01-25 *****
I love this pattern. Very quick and easy. I use a different type of yarn and it comes out really nice. I have made 2 for myself and one for my Dad. He wears it when he's riding his motorcycle. Says it's better than the store-made thing he got at a cycle shop :)

Colwick Cowl Reviewed by Janet Steiniger on 2011-01-06 ***
While very easy to knit up, I found it difficult to join as the cables on my needles were too long. Did anyone else have this problem? Am looking for needles with shorter cables.

Colwick Cowl Reviewed by Cindy Simmons on 2010-08-15 *****
Really easy. I just ripped mine out, though - turned out a little too big for me. Since it was so easy to make, I had no problem ripping it out to do it over. But after reading the reviews and seeing someone mention making them to donate, I should have saved it to donate and just make myself another one. I'll be making more for charity. And I really love this yarn.

Colwick Cowl Reviewed by Erin Ingram on 2010-08-09 *****
Super easy project you can get done in an evening! Thanks!

Colwick Cowl Reviewed by Donna Mau on 2010-03-13 *****
I have enjoyed using this pattern. It is easy and quick. Actually a very good project to do while watching the NCAA Basketball Tournament.

Colwick Cowl on 2010-02-05 ****
I live near Liverpool, UK.
I am on my 4th production of this muffler. I knit for the homeless and this pattern makes a nice neck warmer whilst using less than half the yarn for a scarf also it is far less likely to get lost.

PS I do appreciate your news letter and use a fair number of them.

Colwick Cowl Reviewed by VPAYMENT E X on 2010-01-29 *****
I made this for my husband - he loves it! All I did was make it a bit longer to cover his lower-face and neck when it's really cold.

Colwick Cowl Reviewed by Wendy Robert on 2010-01-01 *****
A quick and easy pattern to use. I love this organic cotton. It is soft, comfortable and warm and perfect for this project. I ended up using espresso. Such a rich, deep brown.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font