Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Dobbs Ferry Cowl
Dobbs Ferry Cowl
Pattern Number: 90574AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by Alexis Ramsey on 2012-09-23 ****
This a great quick and easy project. It doesn't drape quite as nicely as I wished and I think I might try 2 strands next time instead of 3. Also I don't think it is necessary to use 6 balls of yarn, save your money and just use 3 it will still make a statement! I can't wait for the weather to get cool enough to wear it!

Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by Marianne on 2012-01-04 *****
I LOVE this!! Mine is in Glacier. I made it shorter then the pattern calls for, but it is perfect for me!! I plan to make many more.

Click to zoom

Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by Jennifer Debuque on 2011-11-21 *****
Knits up very quickly and is so chic and warm! Love this pattern!!

Thick Cowl Video Reviewed by Christine on 2011-11-21 *****
Love it! Looks good on a guy too! ;)
I made a video on how to make this cowl, so hopefully it'll help some of you out!
http://youtu.be/w1Q3-TMqAnE

Click to zoom

Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by APRIL GRANT on 2011-05-07 ****
Love this pattern. I have used my stashed yarn in all kinds of combinations. Reallly quick to do.

Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by Kim Barnett on 2011-01-05 ****
Very easy and quick to whip up. Used some of my stash to pull color variation in. Will definitely keep one warm!

Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by Judy Flier on 2010-12-19 *****
Loved this pattern! Took me a while to get the knack of knitting in the round, but I mastered it. I did make a few changes to the pattern. My local store didn't have sz 19 circular needles so I used 17. I also used 2 strands of Hometown USA yarn instead as this is what I had in stock to make a scarf for my daughter. She loves the cowl. She wore it once and I have numerous requests to make more.

Click to zoom

Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by Donna Slack on 2010-10-07 *****
I looooooove my cowl! Made this while watching tv last night. Wore it out next day and received a ton of compliments on it. I ended up taking back 3 of the 6 skeins though. I added 4 stitches to the suggested cast on and knitted until 12". After I saw how huge it was already, I then completed the 3 rib patterned rows for an overall total length of 15". There's no noticeable difference by shortening the pattern once its around my neck, however when I pull it up around my head my neck is exposed just a bit. Just may make this again and again!

Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by Meghan on 2010-08-14 ****
I made this with size 13 circular needles instead because it was all I had and it turned out pretty well. I didn't make it as long since it was a little smaller it would've looked strange. This was my first project on circular needles and I like the way it turned out. I finished it in a couple hours, quick project. I would definitely make this again.

Dobbs Ferry Cowl Reviewed by elizabeth oschmann on 2010-03-09 *****
I made this for my daughter who lives in The Netherlands. She loves it for those cold, windy, rainy winter days in Amsterdam. I knit it on straight needles and just divided the amount of stitches by two. Then made two and sewed up the seams. Worked out well.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font