Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Covetable Cable Scarf
Covetable Cable Scarf
Pattern Number: 90292AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Absolutely stunning! Reviewed by Kia on 2015-01-15 *****
This is my very first cable garment. I am a brand new knitter! I made this with an oatmeal tweed super bulky Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick yarn. It worked up beautifully. I put a fringe on the bottom and it really gave it a finished look. I recommend doing the first stitch of each row as a slip stitch as it gives a wonderful elegant and straight edge. The only issue I have is that the sides are curling in. I hope that blocking will cure that.

Covetable Cable Scarf Reviewed by Paula Williamson on 2014-11-27 ****
I loved this pattern. It is a great beginner pattern for learning how to do cables. I also used the basic pattern for making a matching head wrap/ear warmer by working rows 3-14 and repeating 3x for each color and joining together. Beautiful set. I making another set in pink/purple.

Click to zoom

Covetable Cable Scarf Reviewed by Gina Baronian-Moore on 2013-12-27 *****
This pattern worked up beautifully as a gift for my friend who turned 95 on Dec. 9. She loved the rose and soft pink colors I chose and unbeknownst to me, she also used to knit many cable sweaters for her suitors! So she was thrilled to receive a knitted cable gift. This was my first cable pattern ever, and it was challenging but fun. I consider myself an experienced knitter, but if you forget which row you are on and step away from your work, it is extremely frustrating to figure out where you left off-- so be SURE to print out your pattern and leave a "bookmark" where you left off! I love the pattern so much I'm making another one now for myself. Highly recommended.

Click to zoom

Covetable Cable Scarf Reviewed by Margie Horton on 2013-05-08 *****
What a wonderful scarf. Pattern moves. You won't get board with this pattern. So nice looking. I went a bit unconventional and built this out of the Thick and Quick with the bling in it.
Wow, what great results. Of course it is a larger scarf. I am on my second one.
Thanks for a great pattern. Margie

OK, but I won't make it again Reviewed by Lydia Midwood on 2013-03-01 ***
I think is an intermediate, not an easy pattern--I have experience with cables, and I found myself getting lost from time to time. The pattern produces a fairly narrow scarf--narrower than I prefer.

Covetable Cable Scarf Reviewed by R on 2012-03-04 *****
For those who are frustrated with the edges curling...this is going to happen if you don't block the scarf afterwards. Once you block it, you won't have the problem with curling. Happy knitting!!

Covetable Cable Scarf Reviewed by rose on 2012-01-10 ****
I loved making this scarf for a dear friend! I am a novice self-taught knitter, and thought that this pattern was clear and straight foward in directions. Highly recomended by myself :)The only con is that it curls, although I think it adds definition since the scarf it thick.

Covetable Cable Scarf Reviewed by Irlanda Diaz Pino on 2011-03-11 *****
Super cool pattern!

Easy to knit, yes it does roll on itself like a taco but you can manage to settle it when you wear it.

I made it for my brother's birthday, he actually asked me for a scarf and a hat and he picked it himself from this page.

Corrections are on the dot, no problems whatsoever and since it's made with 2 strands it knits up pretty quick.

Thanks once again for a wonderful pattern! The colors are Honey and... (I don't remember the other one :S) in Vanna's choice.

:)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Covetable Cable Scarf Reviewed by Lynda Lynch on 2010-11-23 *
I will NEVER make this pattern again. It gets twisted and doesn't lay flat...it curls in on itself. The photo is pretty but it doesn't lay like this in real life....and working with two strands at once is infuriating.

Covetable Cable Scarf Reviewed by robbie on 2010-10-21 *****
I've been wanting to make a simple cable scarf for some time. I can't say thank you enough for the clear and easy pattern. Robbie

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font