Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Statement Scarf
Statement Scarf
Pattern Number: 90431AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Statement Scarf Reviewed by on 2012-01-02 *****
I just finished this scarf as a gift and it turned out great. It is an easy pattern and looks great.

Reviewed by teresa on 2011-12-20 *****
This scarf has a nice cable stitch that works well in the full width or narrower. I made it in rose heather with just 2 sets of cables running the full length. It made a great cozy fashion scarf that can be worn all day.

Statement Scarf Reviewed by BELENA VINCETTI on 2010-12-26 *****
This is a beautiful scarf that is easy to knit. I switched to a regular knit and purl about 10 rows in instead of using the tbl stitch so the pattern would go quicker. It looked exactly the same and knitted faster (it was getting close to Christmas). I recommend this scarf. My mother-in-law was tickled to receive it.

Super Statement Scarf Reviewed by Emma Kerry on 2010-10-15 *****
This is a cheerful pattern because, although the finished garment looks impressive, it is very simple to knit. As the pattern is repetitive, it's easy to remember and so is an excellent project to knit whilst on the go. The ribbing between the cabling is a thoughtful detail.

One gets a very good length of scarf from three balls; I carried on knitting until the yarn ran out, as my scarf was to be a gift for a young friend who would want to throw the scarf over his shoulder rakishly, possibly injuring all those who stood behind! I will surely knit this pattern again when I need to produce a gift swiftly.

Statement Scarf Reviewed by carmen ranta on 2010-06-18 *****
I knit this pattern for a bible (book)sock in the green colour. It is super easy for cables, and quick to knit. The texture is nice. Only suggestion would be to do just slightly smaller needle for the ribbing it is a wee bit loose looking. No errors, easy to follow, easy to memorize, nice pattern. Looks rich.

Statement Scarf Reviewed by Nancy Hanson on 2010-05-29 *****
Scarves are my favorite knitting projects ... and this may be my favorite scarf pattern ever. It has just the right rhythm for pleasurable knitting -- a pattern that's quick to memorize and fun to knit with enough going on to keep it interesting. The finished project looks great! It works with just about any weight of yarn, from sock to bulky. I've made it three cables wide in DK -- four is a little too wide for my taste, and the odd number of cables looks better to my eye.

Statement Scarf Reviewed by W.Y. NG on 2010-05-31 *****
I love this scarf! Made it with 100% wool yarn in a darkish grey colour. The pattern was easy to follow and repetitious, making it extremely easy to knit during commute.
I really enjoy browsing your website with the wide selection of patterns and yarn.
Thank you for making it available!

Statement Scarf Reviewed by Jackie Utley on 2010-01-11 *****
Quick, easy scarf! I revised the pattern to make it more narrow and longer--personal preference. Made it 3 cables wide instead of the 4 cables in the photo and pattern. The twisted stitches between the cables are a nice touch. Gorgeous finished scarf.

Statement Scarf Reviewed by Phutthida Rattanavatechapat on 2010-01-07 *****
it's great pattern!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font