Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Seed Stitch Baby Blanket
Seed Stitch Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 90371AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kimberly Hawks on 2013-03-26 ****
Check out my review on my blog and my pictures of my blanket here: http://inspirationflies.blogspot.com/2013/03/seed-stitch-baby-blanket.html

Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Teresa Midkiff on 2012-04-04 *****
I have made this twice - once in aqua and once in blue. It's fast becoming the baby afghan I make for any new babies. Starting another this weekend. Looks fancy because of the seed stitch rows.

Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Judy Baker on 2011-12-21 *****
This is a quick and easy pattern to follow. I live in Florida and consider it to be a winter-weight blanket because the double-strands of yarn make it heavier than other blankets I've made. I used Pound of Love in pink.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Michelle Alers on 2011-09-02 ****
I just started this pattern and Iove it already!! You can it to fit your needs, and you can use any yarn :). I'm not the biggest fan of seed stitch but I love the way this looks.

Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by KAREN STANLEY on 2011-05-01 *****
Generally one color blankets are fairly plain, but this pattern makes a really pretty blanket with lots of texture and interest. Have made several of them using solid colors and ombres, and each one came out great. I used 2 strands of Cotton-Ease yarn for a baby blanket, which was my favorite. I've even done this pattern on a larger scale for an adult version (size 13 needles using 2 strands of Vanna's Choice yarn) which came out fantastic. One of those patterns I will use over and over.

Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by GERRY L TAYLOR on 2011-01-26 *****
A simple pattern that yields a simply beautiful blanket for an infant! I found the instructions clear and easy to work. Knits up rather quickly, and the repeats are easy to memorize.

Click to zoom

Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Claire Bran on 2010-09-16 ****
I agree with the previous review- the picture looks like the rows are in 6 rather than 4. I had been thinking the same thing and decided to read reviews to see if there were any pointers.. With that aside this is my second project following a washcloth ;) and I love the pattern- it's challenging enough for a newbie like me to feel like I'm actually a knitter! I'm not finished with it otherwise I'd post pics...

Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kate Hooker on 2010-08-08 *****
I just made this for my new granddaughter. I did modify the pattern using a lighter yarn. I made it longer than suggested, so it can be doubled over for now and then a wrap for when she is older.

Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Deborah Groseclose on 2010-05-04 ****
This is such a great pattern for beginning knitters. I was amazed at how fast it really went together. So for experienced knitters, it should go together super fast! I did use the recommended yarn (Pound of Love) in Lavender. I think it turned out great! It definitely is a newborn blanket, however, so just keep that in mind.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Corinne Fowler on 2010-04-19 *****
This pattern is so versatile and easy to do. I've knit two so far, both with larger needles and also using an odd number for the seed stitched rows so that the "right" and "wrong" side of the stockinette rows alternated. I thought it gave the blanket a nice look, and also kept there from truly being a right and a wrong side of the blanket. Hopefully this makes sense when looking at the picture. I will definitely knit many more of these blankets.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font