Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Shawl of Gratitude
Shawl of Gratitude
Pattern Number: 90301AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 32 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 32 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by Michele Jennings on 2015-02-16 ****
I love this pattern. I have had several people tell me that they liked this shawl. I used the recommended yarn and zipped it up in no time. I use the first one I made while I watch TV at night. Its very comforting.

Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by Diane Mann on 2013-06-16 ****
I made this shawl with the nature's organic yarn and found that the long edges roll. If I make it again I will add some stitches to make it wider.


Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by Bernadette Cressey on 2012-11-22 *****
I have made several of these,the pattern is so easy and they look great made up.I used a fluffy chunky yarn,so warm and comfy,very pleased with this pattern

Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by Lynne Clark on 2012-06-08 *****
I love this shawl! I keep coming back to the pattern. It's simple, but very pretty. The finished product is just the right size for me. Getting ready to make another one using cotton-ease.

Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by GINNY KAUFMAN on 2012-03-14 ****
It is not long enough with only 5 balls. 7 should do it.

Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by MAUREEN PAIGE on 2011-06-08 ****
I love the pattern but love the yarn even more. This was the first time I have knit with organic cotton, and it is beautiful yarn. So soft and a pleasure to knit with.
I am making this for my daughter who has had many challenges in her young life medically, but it'll remind her to be grateful every day.

Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by Karla Clark on 2011-06-02 *****
I made this pattern with Lion Brand Amazing yarn. As suggested, I added a garter stitch on the sides. I also added a fringe which I knotted.

Click to zoom

Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by Donita Franques on 2011-04-29 *****
I made this shawl for my mother & gave it to her 12-25-10. She was elated to know that as I made each stitch I tried to remember something awesome that she did for me. It is truly a shawl of gratitude. She died 10 days ago from breast cancer which she had been fighting for 11 yrs. She had just turned 85. I am so glad I did this for her and it was such a pleasure stitching it....

Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by Nancy Card on 2011-04-29 ****
I started making this garment a long time ago with Lion Brand Jiffy on size 15 needles. I really didn't like the way it looked until I changed it up a bit. Originally, I used knit 1 purl 1, and then for the back I knitted across. Without the addition of a garter stitch selvage edge the sides curled. Instead of knitting across on the alternate rows, I started purling across, and added a 5 stitch garter stitch border. It came out great. Then I used the knit 2, purl 2 variation with purling all the way across on the wrong side and got a delightful dimensional effect that is very popular with my loved ones. Suddenly, my version of the gratitude shawl has evolved into Gratitude Throws and Gratitude Baby Blankets. I like exciting yarns, and though the yarn being promoted is pretty, it just doesn't have that added oomph that makes my knit items popular with those I knit for.

Shawl of Gratitude Reviewed by Sandra Saunders on 2011-04-30 *****
I knitted this shawl, using different yarn as Lion Brand is not that easy to come by in South Africa. It knits up really quickly, and I love the pattern - especially as it was easy to do while watching TV. It looks far more complicated than it actually is.. Will certainly use the pattern again.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font