Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Wee Jacket
Wee Jacket
Pattern Number: 80886AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Wee Jacket Reviewed by Jeanne Anthony on 2014-12-27 ****
Cute pattern. I made this for a 1 yr old boy in rust and grey cotton thread size 4 thread. Size 12 mo was plenty large for him. Added 3 SC rows of grey around front and hood. Middle row -- spaced out 5 buttonholes (ch3 skip 2 SC) on left front. Spelled his name, Colin, in buttons. So cute!

Click to zoom

Wee Jacket Reviewed by Kathy Cichon on 2014-10-26 *****
I have made this sweater many times, and it is always tried and true! I have altered it to include buttons, and a collar rather than a hood. I have made it out of chunky yarn, baby yarn, wool, alpaca, synthetic. It is my favorite pattern, and I can complete this sweater in 12 hours.

Wee Jacket Reviewed by Michelle Pecanic-Lee on 2014-04-14 *****
This was so easy to do! I made it for my niece's first birthday using Vanna's Choice in Purple Mist. Everyone loves it!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Wee Jacket Reviewed by Stottlemyer on 2014-01-31 ****
Very easy to make. Directions for assembling could be a little clearer. Fit my 2 yr. old granddaughter perfectly!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Wee Jacket Reviewed by Sies on 2013-06-28 *****
This pattern was so successful; two years later my granddaughters want another one made just like it! But I need a bigger size! I adjusted to a larger toddler but now need size 6-7 which would be quite helpful! Thanks

Wee Jacket Reviewed by CK Moore on 2011-11-24 *****
Cute and easy to make! =D

Wee Jacket Reviewed by Denise Wise on 2011-08-13 ****
the pattern was easy to follow, but I was a bit confused about how to put it together. Also I followed the 24 month pattern, while I crocheted everything to spec. I also added a single button at teh neck. While the torso is rather long. But the arms fit her perfectly. My little girl is 2 1/2 but she only 33 in tall. : ) I was hoping this would be something she could grow into.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Wee Jacket Reviewed by Kristi Agan on 2011-08-01 *****
A very easy jacket to crochet! Quick and easy and my son loves it.
As my gauge didn't match, I had do adjust accordingly, but no problems there. I crochet the hood as a T-pattern (known from the knittings) and sewed it together. I just like the T-pattern hoods more.
Also I did a front band for buttons.

Click to zoom

Wee Jacket Reviewed by jessica stander on 2010-09-10 *****
This one was quick and super easy. I made the hood a little bigger for the 24m size but in the end realized I probably didn't need to. I added 5 buttons down the front which I definitely recommend, otherwise the heaviness of the cotton would make the sweater slump down. My daughter has already started wearing it on chilly September nights.

Wee Jacket Reviewed by Nikita McCullough on 2010-04-11 *****
i actually enjoyed making this patter. I made it for my 5yr old brother in-law. the colors were dusty green and a cami flog army color. I added a gold zipper.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font