Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Emily Shawl
Emily Shawl
Pattern Number: 80871AD
Rating: ****
3.3 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Emily Shawl Reviewed by Kitty on 2015-06-01 ***
I truly like the shawl. It's beautiful, but the pattern was driving me nuts.
Too much going back and forth, getting irritated finding the right row to repeat.
If it was written in a less 'search and find' way I would give it more stars.

Emily Shawl Reviewed by Fiona Kamphuis on 2013-01-22 ****
It is a beautiful shawl, but as someone else noted, the instructions are poorly written. I believe there is a mistake in the directions for rows 34-39. I am making this as a prayer shawl for my aunt who just lost her husband who was only 57 years old.

Reviewed by on 2013-01-19 ***
Easy shawl-poorly written directions. It would be nice to have some punctuation?

Emily Shawl Reviewed by Kathryn Smith on 2012-12-30 *****
This Shawl is great and easy to make. Also I made it for a friend and have others who want to order 1.

Emily Shawl Reviewed by Kimberly on 2011-01-23 ****

This is very nice when it is finished. The part that I did not like is that there are four "back" steps in the directions. Row 35, row 23, row 11, row 5. Why not just say repeat row 5 it would be much simpler. I give it a four based on this fact only.

Emily Shawl Reviewed by Melinda Bejarano on 2010-10-04 *****
This is my first shawl I have ever made and it was so easy I crochet a little loose so it came out a little big but I love it. Thank you for this lovely pattern

Click to zoom

Emily Shawl Reviewed by Helen Mulley on 2010-05-01 ****
I think this is a lovely shawl and the pattern is easy. I would suggest, however, that the directions for the edging be modified. To make the edging easier to do and neater in appearance along the straight (neck) edge, I suggest doing a row of sc along the edge first, then turning and doing the edging as directed. If you do 2 sc in the end of each row and 1 sc in the starting ring, you will have exactly the right number of stitches to make the edging come out right.


Emily Shawl Reviewed by Marjorie Milligan on 2010-04-11 *****
This is the most delightful pattern I have ever found for shawls. The directions are so simple and easy to follow. It is a very beautiful shawl depite the fact that the pattern is so easy. I am going to make another one in two colors using the same pattern.

Emily Shawl Reviewed by Cherie Pritchard on 2010-04-07 ****
I don't know why this pattern is so hard for everyone because I'm only 11 years old and I think the pattern is super easy to follow. When it is done it looks very pretty.

Libby Pritchard

Emily Shawl Reviewed by Chiquita on 2010-03-14 *
I agree with Alyne and Janice. This pattern is not well written. If Lion Brand would re-write it more clearly, perhaps more men, women and children would enjoy crocheting it.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font