Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Simple Stripes Baby Afghan
Simple Stripes Baby Afghan
Pattern Number: 80856AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Shannon on 2013-03-16 *****
This was so much fun to crochet. I did notice the pucker in the blanket but once I washed it, the pucker went away. It was such a hit at the baby shower i was at that I've been asked to make one for someone.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Ruth Church on 2013-03-29 *****
I really enjoyed crocheting this cute little blanket. It went really fast and was a perfect size for a newborn.

Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Jenny on 2013-02-21 **
I did not complete this blanket (I am 12 rows into it), and do not plan on it. It puckers too much for my liking. I've been crocheting for 9 years - my stitch is consistent. I can now see in the picture that the ripples pucker.

Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Jamie Clark on 2012-03-05 ****
My only problem with this pattern is that I am about two inches short at the very end using color A. I've made the blanket twice to the exact pattern specs, and it's not enough yarn. Otherwise, it's a super cute pattern and very easy to make.

Stick with it Reviewed by sarah kollar on 2012-02-15 *****
The first few rows looked wrong, but I stuck with it and am glad I did. I followed the advise of another reviewer and went up a size on my hook, which helped with the puckering.

Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by HEATHER STUART on 2011-10-22 *****
Really easy pattern that works up nicely and quickly.

Click to zoom

Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Sarina Reiss on 2011-08-22 *****
very simple pattern to follow the only thing I suggest is going up one hook size. I get guage usually but this puckered with a size J hook and it does slightly with a K hook. I am making this pattern for the second time and perfect pattern for a beginner or someone who needs a gift fast.

Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by melissa on 2011-04-04 ****
This was fun and easy to make. I doubled the size. As written, it was really small. I also added a border. The finished piece came out beautifully.

Click to zoom

Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by echobunny on 2011-01-20 *****
I'm loving this pattern! I suspect I may somehow be doing something wrong because my ripples are far more rounded than in the picture, but either way, it's consistent and lovely.
I can't wait to give this one to my friends!

Simple Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Michelle on 2011-01-14 ****
Very cute pattern. I made mine with four colors. It is much smaller than the picture shows. Very easy and quick to complete.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font