Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Simple Ripple Baby Afghan
Simple Ripple Baby Afghan
Pattern Number: 80851AD
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 29 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 29 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Simple Ripple Baby Afghan Reviewed by Angie on 2015-02-09 *****
I love this pattern. I have made 3 blankets with it so far. It is so fun to make and I like to use different colors to make each blanket unique.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Simple Ripple Baby Afghan Reviewed by Sue Klapper on 2015-01-18 *****
I love (!!) this pattern. In 2014 I made 10 baby afghans using this pattern with different colors based on the nursery colors. Everyone loves the afghans. It is a very easy afghan because of the one row pattern. I'm starting my 1st of this pattern in 2015. I do advise using a larger hook for the beginning chain. Otherwise, it curls. My afghan lays flat. I recommend this pattern to anyone looking for something easy to make that turns out great.

Simple Ripple Baby Afghan Reviewed by HALBRTN@aol.com on 2013-09-19 *
I agree with the last comments - same problem. Have taken the strips apart several times to make sure I was doing the pattern correctly. Something seems to be wrong at the turning at the second row - or the ending of the first row.

Simple Instructions, but be observant Reviewed by Venetia on 2013-06-27 ***
I had major problems with the ripples buckling up and the waves seemed to be off. I have started over several times just to make sure that I was reading the pattern right as well as creating the exact number of stitiches. Each time I have counted everything out but the pattern still did not come out right every time, so I ended up having to do some creative stitches instead. I may try this pattern with a larger crochet hook just to see if the error is with me.

Reviewed by Theresa Alier on 2013-04-22 *****
Love this afghan! I made this for our grandson that is due in August. I cannot wait for his parents to see it at their baby shower. I started it 5 days ago and I finished it earlier today. I worked an additional panel of the 3 colors to make it a little longer. I will make this one again. I loved working with this yarn, nice and soft.

Simple Ripple Baby Afghan Reviewed by chris on 2013-02-05 ****
Well I wish I would have read the reviews before starting this project! The puckering seems to be due to the fact that there is too much "pull" from the dc2tog. I'm going to try *2dc 6 times, single dc in next 2 stitches, then dc2tog 4 times, single dc in next 2 stitches* and see if that calms it down.


Simple Ripple Baby Afghan Reviewed by steve plaga on 2013-01-27 ****
I have made this a few times for new additions and people just love it! Mine also puckered but then I started just using the back loop!! I at times throw in a little hat of the main color!!

Simple Ripple Baby Afghan Reviewed by moe davis on 2012-10-31 *****
I am finishing up making this afghan and I am loving it. I think it is very simple and easy to follow and make. The only thing I did differently was rotate the colors around. I havent finished making it and everyone who sees it just adores it. My daughter, who Im making it for, just cant wait. Great pattern.

Simple Ripple Baby Afghan Reviewed by Sandy Smith on 2012-08-11 *****
I'm in the process of making this and had read the previous reviews. The problem with the "puckering" is that you need to pick up the back part of the dc stitch, not go through the 2 loops that form the "v". I hope I'm making this clear -- it makes all the difference in the world. Works up very quickly!!

Good Luck!!

Simple Ripple Baby Afghan Reviewed by Rebekah on 2012-07-27 *****
Based on other comments I crocheted very loosely. It's still a bit rippled, but I like it! I don't think it will be flat most of the time anyway. This is a great pattern and I will certainly be using it again! Because of how loosely I crocheted I did need a little more than two skeins of the boarder color.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font