Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lauren Hat
Lauren Hat
Pattern Number: 90303AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Wendy Swan on 2014-02-10 ***
I am a fairly new knitter and found the pattern very confusing and 'awkward' so after the fourth time unravelling it back to the ribbing I decided to just do a sort of basket weave top and then reduced for shaping. It worked fine (even though it's far from perfect design/pattern wise) and it honestly is SUPER comfy on.
I will make another to these dimensions but with my own version of the top.
-Wendy

Lauren Hat Reviewed by Nancy Gardner on 2013-02-03 ****
I'm a loose knitter so I used size 8 needles - it turned out a little snug, so I might add a few stitches if I make it again. It was fun to make - I never got bored. Whoever dreamed this up is quite a designer. I didn't realize the ribbing had the slip stitch business until I was putting it together, but it still looks great.

Click to zoom

Lauren Hat Reviewed by Laura Shapiro Kulnane on 2012-12-30 *****
Love it! I used "Barley" medium weight Vanna's Choice. I don't love the scarf, but I'm going to use the same funky cables and make wristlets or mittens!

Lauren Hat Reviewed by Elizabeth McLennan on 2011-06-07 ****
Simple knit, but I used black so the pattern is not so obvious. Would use a lighter colour next time.

Lauren Hat Reviewed by Sylvia Mangini on 2011-04-23 *****
I made this hat and a plain scarf to match. It was easy to knit but I think it shrunk after washing so I am making it again and will make it longer this time, but I really liked knitting it and wearing it. The next one will totally cover my ears. Connecticut winter this year has been BRUTAL.

Lauren Hat Reviewed by Kristin Koshida on 2011-02-14 ****
I didn't really enjoy knitting this hat all that much BUT it turned out wonderful! It's soft and squishy and very cute. Next time I would cast on a few more stitches and also knit on circulars.


Click to zoom

Lauren Hat Reviewed by Becca on 2010-10-29 *****
This was my first cabled project. It was super easy and cam out great! I'm normally a crocheter, but I'm learning to enjoy knitting too :o)

Lauren Hat Reviewed by meo on 2010-08-21 ****
Nice pattern, but will knit it in the round next time.

Thumbs Up for the "Lauren Hat"! Reviewed by Chelsea Anderson on 2010-06-30 *****
I made this hat for my sister last Christmas, and she loved it! The fit in the ribbing is a bit snug, and the pattern is initially tough to follow (it was one of my first projects using cables and "make one" increasing), but it turned out really nicely, and I would definitely consider making another one!

Lauren Hat Reviewed by Anna fankhauser on 2010-02-11 *****
This is a great pattern for men and women hats! I am on my third mens hat, blue and grey.
I am knitting with four needles and have to adjust the pattern for knitting round.

I also made this hat for a friend which had chemo treatment. The nice pattern and the not too tight shape is very comfortable. This hat I knitted in different green hues.



 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font