Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Gleeful Gingerbread Friend
Gleeful Gingerbread Friend
Pattern Number: 80975AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Gleeful Gingerbread Friend Reviewed by Emma Sugden on 2014-08-25 *****
This is a lovely little pattern :-) . Made a couple of alterations, three extra rows with the legs and arms. Also stitched the arms lower down on the body and not right on the neck. I think this has improved a really good pattern to start off with . Will be making more :-) , thank you lionbrand.

Reviewed by kmbranch1 on 2013-01-10 *****
It is so easy and cute!!! I love itšŸ˜„ā¤

Gleeful Gingerbread Friend Reviewed by Christine Hanstad on 2012-07-11 *****
He turned out just adorable! I French knotted the eyes, since I prefer all yarn parts.

Click to zoom

Gleeful Gingerbread Friend Reviewed by Bri on 2011-12-26 *****
Super cute :)! I've made one, and have another almost finished... I just need more yarn, because I was using leftover yarn and ran out!!!
It was really easy. At first I was worried the limbs were too long, but they were cute anyway!

Gleeful Gingerbread Friend Reviewed by Laurie White on 2011-04-19 *****
Super cute and easy pattern. I made my lil guy into a door hanger. I look forward to seeing him again for the holiday season :)

Click to zoom

Gleeful Gingerbread Friend Reviewed by Theresa Albania on 2011-01-19 *****
I have made several now, in various colors, all in vanna's choice yarns. added some fun fur yarn for hair, and some plastic gum drop buttons/ pom-poms in place of the red buttons. works up really quickly; nice simple pattern. great stocking stuffers !

Gleeful Gingerbread Friend Reviewed by Stephanie on 2010-12-22 *****
I wanted to make my gingerbread doll a little bigger so I used an H hook for the whole pattern except the arms where I used a G. Also I added a little tummy to my gingerbread doll by increasing a round after round 7. I followed it by one extra row of sc's then continued on the normal pattern. I skipped the red crocheted buttons and added my own real buttons, attached them with embroidery floss, then did the same for the eyes.

Click to zoom

Gleeful Gingerbread Friend Reviewed by Clare on 2010-12-20 *****
Very easy to make, yet effective.
Quick enough that I could make several as stocking toppers.

Click to zoom

Gleeful Gingerbread Friend on 2010-11-26 *****
Soooooo cute! I love this and am going to make some for my teachers this year. Thanks Lion Brand for the pattern! Keep them coming!!!!!

Gleeful Gingerbread Friend Reviewed by C Starr on 2010-11-09 ****
Great pattern,
I made it for a gift for christmas.
Thank you:)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font