Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sparkling Snowman
Sparkling Snowman
Pattern Number: 80973AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-01-26 *****
Super cute - I made this several times as a gift and didn't include the loop so it could just sit out as a decoration instead of a tree ornament. Easy, fast, cute.

Sparkling Snowman Reviewed by caroline cochran on 2012-12-12 *****
This pattern is clear, easy to follow, and makes one of the cutest snowmen ever!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Hannah on 2012-12-10 *****
This is turning out very well. It is a lot bigger than I imagined. But I can't wait to post it on Etsy.

Hooks and Loops Crafts on Etsy

Sparkling Snowman Reviewed by linda holland on 2010-12-17 *****
I have tried so many patterns for snowman this one is absolutely wonderful. Thankyou so much.

Sparkling Snowman Reviewed by Bindhurani on 2010-11-11 ****
I am making it. I didn't have the colors you specified. So first version is with the yarns in my stash. I wish, you gave some instructions how to attach the hands to the body.
It seems pretty. It took about 2 hours to make. Next time will be easier, I guess.

Sparkling Snowman Reviewed by Nancy Stout on 2010-09-29 *****
I made these as Christmas gifts last year and they went over very well. Have had request for more this year.

Sparkling Snowman Reviewed by Milagros Baez on 2010-03-20 *****
Great pattern!

Made a few for X-Mas. I attached the small one to gifts and made larger ones as gifts!!!!!

Sparkling Snowman Reviewed by Kay Hutson on 2009-12-22 *****
I have made 2 of these snowmen so far. They turned out really nice.Very easy to make. I wish I had the pattern earlier I could have made a lot more. I am going to make Vanna's Glamour Fancy Ornament next. My Mother-in-law has a all white theme on her tree. So will give her the Glamour Ornament instead of the snowman. Gave one to my daughter's Mother-in-law and the other to a friend at work.

Sparkling Snowman Reviewed by anita mcclure on 2009-12-24 *****
I made this using crochet cotton, and size 7 steel hook. he is about 3 1/2 inches tall and VERY CUTE !!!!! My three year old grandaughter claimed him as soon as she saw him ! Makes a great ornament!

Sparkling Snowman Reviewed by Sonya on 2009-12-05 *****
This is a very simple pattern. I am only 14 but could easily follow this. Mine came out much bigger, because I used a G and double crocheted the whole piece. The actual finished product is much cuter than the one in the picture. I finished mine in a few hours and have already started another one.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font