Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Fancy Ornament
Fancy Ornament
Pattern Number: 80972AD
Rating: ****
3.6 (based on 7 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-7 of 7 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jessica on 2013-10-17 *
This would be a cute pattern however directions as followed does not match the picture. I am able to fix the problems cause I understand what was missed but to the beginner they will find this pattern frustrating.

Fancy Ornament Reviewed by Lori Gorostieta on 2011-02-27 ****
I had no problem with the pattern - though it did get tight at spots. I thought they were easy and quick. I added a tassle to finish them off.

Click to zoom

Fancy Ornament Reviewed by Clare on 2010-12-11 *****
This is only the second Crochet pattern I've ever followed!

I found it far easier than I expected and was impressed with the results.

Used a White wool with a satin sheen, thinking of trying a few with colours from my wool scraps.

Fancy Ornament Reviewed by Toni Calabrese on 2010-11-15 ****
This pattern was very easy to follow. It took me exactly one hour from start to finish without pausing. I used the G hook as suggested by the pattern, and at times the stitches got VERY tiny. It wasn't impossible, but it was annoying to shove that hook through the small stitches. I'm having a Holiday party next month and thought it would be cute to give each guest a gift, and I thought this would be perfect. I used some scrap yarn to see how quickly the pattern would work up to see if I'd want to make 6 of these. I've seen some nice sparkly holiday yarn so I think it would look much better in the silver. Cute!!

Click to zoom

increase or decrease?!? Reviewed by Glori McCartor on 2010-01-08 **
I wasn't sure I was following the directions wrong or that I had miscounted everytime I tried but I even had my mom and sister try to figure it out. The top of my ornaments don't look anything like this but I still yhink it's cute.

Fancy Ornament Reviewed by Beth Jones on 2009-12-12 ****
I noticed that the rounds for the little ball towards the bottom weren't in the directions, nor did it taper correctly for the bottom piece, but those were easily fixable. Otherwise this is such a cute project. I had a lot of fun making this.

Fancy Ornament Reviewed by Laura Newkirk on 2009-12-05 *****
I worked this project in about 1/2 hour. I didn't use a G hook like the pattern called for I used an E 4-3.50MM hook. It made the project a little smaller. But the finished producted is pretty and it was easy to do. After I was done I made some accents on it and spray painted glitter on and it looks even better! I used red yarn.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font