Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bubblegum Scarf
Bubblegum Scarf
Pattern Number: 81050AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by Alison Montoya on 2012-09-19 *****
I made this into a cowl. So fun and the double strands of yarn make it very warm!

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by NATALIAM GROH on 2012-05-21 *****
I made it as a present to my friend Leslie!It's so easy & fun.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by Shelley Daley on 2011-11-12 *****
Sorry no photo,but I made this scarf with charcoal- colored Super Bulky yarn like Wool Ease Thick and Quick that I had on hand. I used one strand of yarn with an "N-13" crochet hook and followed the easy pattern exactly. It worked up very quickly and was a gift for my daughter. Her friend is now begging for one too!! Easy and impressive scarf!

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by Kristy Glass on 2011-02-19 ****
This scarf is HUGE. But it's kinda fabulous for a statement piece. I made it for my 8-year-old...definitely think she will struggle to wear it in a practical way, but might love it as a wrap for now. Next time I make it, it will be for an adult. I am loving it in blue, but want to try brown next.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by Katie McGuire on 2011-01-11 ****
Made the scarf with 2 strands of yarn that called for size I-9 hook. Used size M hook to actually make the scarf. Like other reviews have said, it's VERY heavy, and following the pattern, my scarf came out about 10" wide, and did not make full length because it was becoming too much yarn. Looks nice.

Click to zoom

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by Sarah Gray on 2010-12-08 ****
I made this scarf for my friend and it is cute! I had to adjust the pattern. I used three strands instead of five. It was getting WAY too heavy. I also reduced the width by about ten stitches. It turned out VERY cute. I really hope she likes it!

I would have given it 5 stars, but since i had to reduce the bulk, i decided it was only 4 worthy.

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by Leanne Lapierre on 2010-07-31 ****
Although I haven't made this one myself quite yet, I was thinking that you could use 2 strands of super bulky (6) yarn instead of trying to fight with 5 strands of yarn. You could still work with a big hook but less fighting. Just a thought to try!

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by georgette on 2010-06-18 ***
I made this in light blue and it turned out beautiful. however, it is so heavy and difficult to wrap. maybe with less strands it would be better and lighter.

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by Renee Gregory on 2009-12-31 *****
Love this project! As pretty as it looks in this picture, it appears much prettier in person. I made this with Vanna's rust color and gave it to my mother for Christmas - now I am starting one for myself in ivory. Very quick and easy to work up!

Bubblegum Scarf Reviewed by Ruth Kourafas on 2009-12-09 ****
I made this scarf and messed up the pattern, all my popcorn stitches line up because I didn't alternate the rows. It still came out amazing!!! I will admit that it is on the heavy side.

It was not fun doing the popcorn stitch with 5 strands, I got caught pulling through many times.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font