Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sea Shell Wrap
Sea Shell Wrap
Pattern Number: 80701AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 29 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 29 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by Michelle Waite on 2015-07-01 *****
When I saw the lime yarn in the clearance bin I had to have and bought enough to make a shawl. My shawl didn't come out as loose as the picture, but I love it anyway. I used an N hook and added another section. I used the edging on the lower edge, but not around the neck edge. On the neck edge I used single crochet.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Betty Lou Cross on 2014-06-18 ****
I used the Sea Shell Wrap pattern to make a Prayer Shawl as I wanted a lighter weight and lacy looking shawl for summer. Love this pattern. I first started using a L hook as I couldn't I couldn't imagine using a N hook with Vanna's Choice. I ripped it out and went to the N hook, much better. My shawl came out to the same measurements as the pattern although I did use rows 4, 5, and 6 as the edging. I liked the scallop edge row 6 gave the shawl. Used the pattern edging for the top edge. Can't wait to make another Sea Shell Wrap. Thank you Lion Brand. Definitely a five star pattern.

Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by carin on 2013-09-02 *
this is an easy pattern, make not of the corrections.
After row 7, you have to repeat Row 4, with the half shells.
and Row 8 will work out if you correct as follows
*sk next 2dc, shell in next sc, sk next 2dc, sc in next dc;rep from*

Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by sally on 2013-03-10 *****
I love this! I have made 15 of them over the past month using Vanna's Choice and homespun. I've been using a P hook and it looks as lacy as the pic. Fun to make and goes quickly. I've been doing the trim in a different color for a beautiful contrast. I call them "hugs" and give them to women in assisted living and nursing homes - plus one for me!

Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by noelene ryder on 2013-02-13 ****
Loved making this wrap but I also found that the finished article wasn't anything like the photo. I ended up pulling some of it out and repeating rows 4-9 again. Made it in Vanna's choice dusty rose.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by Jade Davis on 2012-04-21 *****
I made this in about four hours and it came out beautifully. I used Vanna's Choice in pink. I'll be making more for my friends.

Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by Lori Krutzsch on 2012-01-22 ****
I am a plus-size 1X person and when I got to the last row in the pattern, it was more a scarf than a wrap. So I added one more repetition of rows 10-21 to make 27 rows, then followed directions for rows 22 and 23 to finish. It's turned out very pretty--I'm really pleased.

Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by patricia tanner on 2011-11-22 *****
I made this wrap in two evenings of watching television--since i had a thicker yarn (weight #5) I
used a "P" hook. I also used a tweed like yarn, which did not show the lace as well (next time will use a solid color). Very good instructions, easy and fast to make. Ladies , remember this pattern is for a wrap not a full shawl (18" or so wide) just to cover the shoulders--so if you want a shawl extra rows have to be made and purchase extra yarn. thank you for the pattern, will start another tomorrow--Happy Crocheting !!!

Petite Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by on 2011-10-15 *****
I made this pattern with an N hook crocheted very loosely and achieved the gauge. The pattern was interesting enough to keep my attention and simple enough to do while watching tv. I worked it exactly as written and the size was perfect for a woman who is five feet tall. Rarely do I find crochet patterns that are perfect for petites. I selected this because so many people said it was too small. I agree that for someone taller than five feet, I would probably add more rows - which would be easy to do. Nice lacy, light shawl

Sea Shell Wrap Reviewed by joan mantarian on 2011-09-12 ***
I tried to make this. I got the pattern from a booklet I found at Michael's It didn't come out even close in size and it's hard to even say that the picture and pattern were the for the same shawl. Going to try a larger hook.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font