Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Spray of Color Rose Mittens
Spray of Color Rose Mittens
Pattern Number: 70791AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Spray of Color Rose Mittens Reviewed by ann roberts on 2011-02-12 *****
what a great design...had to adjust the round count, but was easy enough to keep in pattern to customize the fit....made plenty with school colors...going over big with winter blast school spirit wk....

Spray of Color Rose Mittens Reviewed by debra krause on 2011-02-07 **
The color banding on these mittens is very cute, but the shaping leaves much to be desired. The thumb splits off late (not until the 6th band up), and then the mitt ends up both SHORT and TIGHT in the fingers (I didn't make the thumb -- and I have long, but skinny fingers, so lengthening the mitt alone didn't work). You'd also need the strap/button to tighten the mitt around your wrist too -- without it, the wrist would be WAY too loose. In short, these mitts wouldn't be good for trying to do anything with your hands -- let alone play in the snow (in my case with my kids). I'm glad my trial mitt was done in a solid, so I could rip it out and use my yarn for a better mitten pattern. Note: I'm an experienced crocheter (I'm over 35 and have been crocheting since before I was 10). I had no problems counting or following the instructions... those are clear; it's just a bad design.

Spray of Color Rose Mittens Reviewed by Hannah Hardebeck on 2010-11-02 *****
I love this pattern it is so easy to do it is fun to make this Pattern is very easy for beginner's and it will keep you warm all winter...

Spray of Color Rose Mittens Reviewed by Karen Richardson on 2010-11-21 *****
I made a pair of these mittens today..I decided to leave the thumbs off, making mine perfect "texting mittens"...and I attached them to the ends of a cute scarf.
=)
Thanks for the cool DIY patterns, Lion Brand!

Spray of Color Rose Mittens Reviewed by Joy on 2010-11-06 *****
This pattern was my first attempt at crocheting mittens. Although I am not a beginner at crocheting, I am self taught, so I'm a little rough around the edges when it comes to anything outside of basic stitches. This pattern was easy, but still held the challenge of a new pattern- which I love. I mixed in more colors- using up partial balls I had left- and they turned out cute! Next time I'll have to watch my tension because one turned out slightly smaller than the other- but over all they turned out great. I finished them in an evening- which makes for a great evening!

Spray of Color Rose Mittens Reviewed by susan wahlmann on 2010-01-14 *****
I love these mittens! Crocheting in the round works wonders... they actually look like mittens. I'd tried to make some years ago with another pattern, where you sew up the side seams, and I stopped after one, since they weren't going well. These were fantastic. I made one pair for me, in olive to match a felted hat (I didn't bother with stripes, and one skein of Vanna's Choice was plenty) and another pair in raspberry for my daughter. They run on the small side, but for my hands they were perfect! I added vintage buttons to the straps.

Spray of Color Rose Mittens Reviewed by LAUREL EMSWILER on 2009-12-05 ****
This pattern is easy and quick to do. I modified it for a friend of mine who only has one hand so I had less to crochet than most. I also added button holes in the straps and tied a long string of chains to the buttons so you could have them tied together or take the string off.

My only complaints are that its only a one size pattern (my boyfriend wanted some) and that for some reason, they picked two almost identical colors which make it kind of confusing because in the photo it looks like there are only two different colors being used.

Spray of Color Rose Mittens Reviewed by nut meg on 2009-11-14 ****
It's really hard to make mittens like these, but this pattern makes it look easy and the finished work looks great!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font