Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Short Row Scarf
Short Row Scarf
Pattern Number: 70531AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Lydia MacKenzie on 2013-02-25 ***
For those of us who don't already know how to knit short rows, tried this pattern and simply turned the work and wondered why it wasn't working, here are some helpful videos from youtube to explain how to knit short rows.

This one explains the 'wrap' and is actually for a scarf
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IsdB6z3aqws

This one uses Lion Brand yarn and mentions that the wrap requires pulling the yarn to the front.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Z9R1BqCbz4

Reviewed by on 2012-10-05 ****
Really enjoyed this pattern and the lovely scarf it made. Easy to pick up and put down, which was great for my busy schedule.

Reviewed by Andrea Hightower on 2011-09-24 *****
Great project to add beading to! String beads onto your yarn before cast on. Beads will lay between your ball of yarn and your knitting needles and growing scarf. On each row 10 as you come to each grouping of 5, slide one bead up and just next to your right hand needle, perform the next 5 knit stitches and repeat the beading process. On row 10 you will end up with a bead in-between 5&6, 10&11, 15&16, and 20&21.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Helen Beard on 2011-05-12 *****
Everyone loves this scarf..have made many for a non-profit fundraiser. I do make it longer and it looks wonderful.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Marsha McCaulla on 2011-03-14 *****
This is a great scarf! The end product is feminine and unique. I really like the pattern created when turning the short rows. Will make again!

Click to zoom

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Izzy on 2010-09-29 *****
wonderful easy pattern. i made one for a friend of mine and she loved it!

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Janis Cayne on 2010-02-10 *****
Very easy pattern and works up quickly. I made several as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them..Now making one for me! I also made them longer than what pattern called for - using up all three balls of yarn!

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Olivia Townsend on 2010-01-30 *****
Very easy pattern, I also question the 56 in. finished length because the picture looks much longer.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Theresa Moore on 2010-01-12 *****
This scarf is very easy to make. Once you get the hang of the pattern, you've got it made. It is warm and nicely wraps around the neck and shoulder area. It is not bulky so you can easily wear this under a coat and still keep it on to stay warm if you tend to get chilly easily. I made mine in purple but would like to make one in verigated yarn.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by KATHY RECH on 2009-11-17 ****
I made it in Charcoal Print, I question the 56'' only because the picture looks like it's alot longer, but it's an o.k. length as it is at 56''. It's nice, would've liked a softer yarn.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font