Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Diva Scarf
Diva Scarf
Pattern Number: 60798AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Diva Scarf Reviewed by robin goode on 2013-07-11 *****
I learned a lot with this pattern: how to yarn over, how to tink or un-knit really well, how to weave in my loose "tails," but, maybe most importantly, how to think logically. At one point the number of stitches on the row was wrong--I had somehow added or lost stitches. I learned that in knitting, as in life, you can't just ignore it when the stitches aren't adding up properly! As a result, the scarf has "hips." After a while I realized that the yarn overs were compensating for the k3tog stitching, and that I could maintain the right number of stitches by always counting my stitches after each row, and by simply adjusting by adding or omitting a yo, or by k2tog instead of 3, etc.

Great project, beautiful scarf, in spite of my mistakes. I'm making another one (the right way this time!) for my hairdresser's granddaughter, whom I've been inspiring with my knitting.

Fantastic! Reviewed by chichi on 2011-02-18 *****
I made this for my sister's birthday and it looked totally gorgeous, she loved it! I do either.

Diva Scarf Reviewed by Dana Peake on 2011-01-22 *****
This would look cute wider and shorter for a dish cloth!

Diva Scarf Reviewed by Ella on 2010-12-16 *****
I absolutely loved this scarf pattern! It took me about an hour to make each stripe, so it's a bit time consuming. The only thing was that I had to fully concentrate on the pattern and couldn't knit while watching television like I normally do. I did it with purple, blue, and green, and it turned out ah-mazing.

Diva Scarf Reviewed by Teri Shehorn on 2010-12-14 *****
I made this scarf using 10 1/2 sized needles, in 1 variegated yarn. Other than that I stayed with the pattern. It's beautiful front and back. The larger needles make it a bit looser, but not too wide for use as a scarf and it can be used as a shawl. Since it is a gift for my mother, I know she will also use it as a lap blanket.

The pattern was easy to follow. I'm saving this pattern to make again.

Diva Scarf Reviewed by Lindsay on 2010-11-17 *****
Love love love this scarf! I also only did 30 stitches and I love the width. One thing I love about this scarf is the back side looks just as good as the front.

Easy and Quick Reviewed by Michelle Denise on 2010-06-21 *****
This was a pretty easy pattern once you get the hang of it. I found that a knitting counter really helps out when going through the different rows. I made a scarf and it turned out great. I wanted the scarf a little thinner so I only used 30 stitches.

Diva Scarf Reviewed by Jenn Stanley on 2010-03-18 *****
As a first time knitting project, I did struggle for a few days getting it started, but once I got the hang of it, the scarf came together beautifully. I too, found the scarf a little too short, and have added additional stripes so that it comes slightly past my waist. I think other first time beginners might find this pattern a bit of a struggle, but worth the effort. A great pattern that hides mistakes well! :)

Diva Scarf Reviewed by Mollie Dosch on 2010-02-17 *****
Started knitting this and found it hard to put down. It's coming out beautifully. My next one will be Military macaw colored!

Diva Scarf Reviewed by on 2010-02-13 *****
I agree with Susan. This was a super easy scarf to make, and I am by no means a great knitter. She's right. if you make a mistake, no one can see it. It did knit up super fast and was fun to make since there are a lot of colors involved.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font