Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Trail of Blossoms Scarf
Trail of Blossoms Scarf
Pattern Number: 60796AD
Rating: ****
3.7 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Candie Cahill on 2012-12-20 *****
So easy and sooo cute!

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Diane Holmes on 2012-07-28 *
I am not new to crochet but am not expert either. Found this pattern inside a yarn label. the first motif was simple enough but I have not been able to make a join to a second motif that made any kind of sense. after trying it a dozen times or more I gave up and returned the yarn I'd purchased to make the scarf (I always work out new patterns in scrap yarn).

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Emily Cupery on 2012-07-06 *****
Made this scarf last night to send to my Mom...she loves this color...and the pattern is awesome once you get the hang of it...after the first 4 motifs it was pretty simple. Thanks LB for a great pattern!

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by C H Schirmer on 2011-09-05 *****
I have made at least 12 of these scarfs. Very quick to work up and everyone is amazed at it. They thinks it looks crazy difficult to make. The jokes on them.

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Kerry Pipkin on 2011-03-25 ****
I am a beginner (only been crocheting for a few months) and, whilst I found the pattern a little confusing to start with, I persevered with it, and soon got the hang of it. I didn't like the two strand version, so I re-worked it with a smaller hook and single strand, and used three motifs across instead of two. I added a fringe and some detachable flowers, and I am really pleased with the result.

Click to zoom

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Julia Johnson on 2010-12-20 ****
This pattern is very beautiful. But it was very difficult to read. I would not recomend this to begginers although the other instructions someone left were very helpful. But this is definently not for begginers. I've been crocheting for about a year.
J.J Age 12

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Monica Bulkley on 2010-12-07 *****
This scarf was very simple. I have not picked up a crochet needle in about a year (gasp!!!), but I found it very easy to follow the instructions, and very easy to assemble. I knocked this scarf out in no time at all. Great Pattern!!!:-)

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Jean Menard on 2010-05-31 ****
This scarf is very different from any I've seen before, and I really like it. However, the pattern is NOT EASY. I've been crocheting for almost a year and this pattern was extremely difficult for me to follow, but in the end I think it was worth the trouble.

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Toni Miller on 2010-05-03 ****
I love this scarf, i have only done 4 motifs so far, and found it easy to follow and i am not an expert, just take one step at a time. Thanks.

Trail of Blossoms Scarf Reviewed by Linda Jones on 2010-03-21 ****
This is really cute. Easy too. I rearrainged it to make a small summer recieving blanket for a newborn. Adorable.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font