Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Apple Pie Hat
Apple Pie Hat
Pattern Number: 90290AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Kelly on 2013-12-09 ****
I read all the reviews looking for someone to say that this hat did NOT take 3 balls of yarn!
I love the pattern.

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Isabelle K. Schultz on 2012-09-16 ****
This is a great hat pattern and so easy. However, even with using a P hook, it turned out smaller than I thought it would. If you're going to try this pattern, chain on more than 29 for an adult hat.

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Emily Hodges on 2011-01-14 ***
this pattern turned out miniscule!!! it made a good baby hat!!!

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by T. Peterson on 2010-07-25 ****
Great hat! I have made several in different colors.
Works up fast, good had for a beginning crocheter.

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Laurene Hartos on 2010-01-21 ****
I'm just finishing a sweater jacket that's done in the same stitch pattern. I had planned to figure out a hat to go with it, but here it is! Thank you, Thank you!

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Gail Pecht on 2010-01-09 *****
I LOVE this pattern. I do add more stithes to start with, usually about 37 for an adult hat and most of my friends don't want the pompom but it is so easy and quick and warm!

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Judy Love on 2009-12-09 *****
Super easy to make and VERY warm! I used Wool Ease Chunky. I didn't put a pom-pom on top though.

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Lisa Larson on 2009-11-03 *****
This was a very easy hat to make. I ended up using Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick. The guage was a little off, but I just made sure to chain until the length matched the circumfrence of the hat. This is a great beginner project. I am new to crocheting and I only had some minor problems with the finishing instructions. I didn't understand that they wanted me to thread the yarn through the top circumfrence of the hat and pull the yarn to bunch the hat together at the top. It took me about 2.5 hours to complete.

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Jeanine Lorentzen on 2009-10-30 *****
A fun pattern. I did it in the round and decreased after 4 inches in height for a child's hat. My daughter loves it and we have given several for birthday gifts to other girls. Takes about an hour to make.

Apple Pie Hat Reviewed by Beth Kelly on 2009-10-23 *****
I made this hat last night. I am a beginner and this was my first non-scarf project. I finished it in about 1.5 hours and am so happy with how it turned out! I used the Wool Ease Thick and Quick because that is what my store had. I left the pom-pom off because I liked how it looked better without. I think I'll make another using a different color and make it a little shorter so I don't have to roll up. I'm can't stop looking at the hat I made - great beginner project!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font