Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of State Fair Backpack
State Fair Backpack
Pattern Number: 90271AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Ellen Miraldi on 2014-02-15 *****
I have made this bag twice using the recommended yarn. I added more rows to the middle so the bag would be big enough for my daughter and niece to use for their high school/college back pack. it took me about two evenings per bag. Both girls get lots of compliments on the bag.

State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Ann Strauch on 2013-08-21 ****
Easy, cute, but it weighed a lot when finished. I also made the handles differently, braided- style.

Reviewed by winterbaby1995 on 2012-12-27 ****
i absolutely love this!! the cord was a bit impossible, so i followed someone's suggestion for a braid! worked fabulously!! my lil sis adores her new bag!

State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Sheryl Johnson on 2012-03-16 *****
Great pattern. I've made 5bags altering the pattern for each person; zigzag, around the post, alternating stripes. Also, changed the stap up a bit. I like to use 3 Colors for the bag then make a braid for the strap, I just use 9pieces of each color together then braid. you could do 3 individual braids of each color then braid those together into 1 of each color. then make one braid out of those.

State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Jessica Martin on 2011-09-29 ****
This pattern was fantastic. I made one for each of my sister's kids and stitched their names in the contrasting color row. I also used both colors when making the strap for the bag for a bit of extra flair

State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Ej on 2011-09-01 ****
This pattern worked up quickly and turned out very cute.

State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Kaitlyn Roach on 2011-06-05 *****
This look's AWESOME. I'm going to buy some yarn and make it.
I've been trying to find a pattern to make this type of bag for a while now.

Thanks for posting this pattern.
This will be my next project.
thanks again.
have a good one!! :)

State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Melissa Wass on 2011-04-04 *****
Made this in turquoise and lime green for my 16 year old daughter. It was incredibly easy, big enough to hold her water bottle and other "necessities," and she's been carrying it to everything ever since it was completed.

State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Yen on 2010-09-17 ****
the pattern is really good, very easy, simple but nice. But the size is a bit small so I just added some more rows, Im gonna use it this winter, thanks so much for the pattern, I love this website :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

State Fair Backpack Reviewed by Tamela Bush on 2010-09-05 *****
I love this pattern! I made 8 of these last year for christmas gifts for my grandgirls and they loved them! I made them in different colors, ( mostly muted colors with a cream stripe). I found the pattern very easy and quick to make. I could make one in a couple of evenings.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font