Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Patrick the Pumpkin Boy
Patrick the Pumpkin Boy
Pattern Number: 80740AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Patrick the Pumpkin Boy Reviewed by Jeanine Mattson on 2013-07-26 *****
I made two of these dolls and they turned out really cute. Had a lot of fun making them and got rave reviews from all who saw them. Lion Brand is my favorite place for patterns. Thank you for providing such fun patterns.

Miss Strawberry Reviewed by Dulcina Corn on 2012-12-13 *****
I made this cute doll from the pumpkin boy pattern. The pattern was easy to follow and quick to work up.I made her for a little girl who is the Granddaughter of my brother's mate. In pink, she became Miss Strawberry!

Click to zoom

Patrick the Pumpkin Boy Reviewed by Sandra Demay on 2012-05-01 *****
Fun and easy to make! Great pattern!

Patrick the Pumpkin Boy Reviewed by Ruth Hobbs on 2012-02-07 *****
This little guy came out SO CUTE! I gave it to my sister for hosting Thanksgiving at her house. It's a nice little hostess gift if you put it in a basket with some pumpkin bread. :)

Patrick the Pumpkin Boy Reviewed by Gloria Traicoff on 2011-08-31 ****
I only had one problem with this pattern. On round 11, when it is time to attach the safety eyes, it should specify that the eyes sit between rounds 7 and 9. If safety eyes are attached in the wrong place, it is necessary to throw out the head and start over.

Reviewed by Healeys99 on 2011-08-22 *****
I hope you don't mind that I converted him into a Strawberry Shortcake doll as prizes for my daughter's dance school's dance competition. Each competator got a sweet Strawberry Shortcake, which they loved. Many daughters thanked me!!

Patrick the Pumpkin Boy Reviewed by Sheila Babor on 2010-09-12 *****
This little doll is adorable!It was quick and easy to make.I made some of my own
changes,first, I made the legs to match the arms and I added a skirt to make it into a girl.I didn't make the leaf ,just put a bow on her hat. I can't wait to send this to my grand-daughter ♥

Click to zoom

Patrick the Pumpkin Boy Reviewed by rachel on 2010-03-17 ****
i had trouble with the little leaf. didn't look like a leaf to me so i just made a little diamond-shaped thing and called it good. adorable! perfect size for little ones to hold.

Patrick the Pumpkin Boy Reviewed by tairten@yahoo.com on 2010-01-26 ***
this pattern was a little difficult for me to follow.

Patrick the Pumpkin Boy Reviewed by Lindsey Felter on 2010-01-09 *****
Love this pattern! I enjoy making most patterns on here. I made it with a pink outfit and hat for a baby gift and it was a big hit. I like the idea of the strawberry girl and will have to try tomorrow :)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font