Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of First Fall Knit Hat
First Fall Knit Hat
Pattern Number: 90379AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 25 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 25 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by kwourms42 on 2015-01-01 *****
I was very, very, very happy with the result of this hat. I did it in purple and it is both warm and fashionable. It was very easy and has great results. Thank you so much!

First Fall Knit Hat Reviewed by Martha Davis on 2014-04-06 *****
Easy, comfortable and warm. I made this hat in several colors to wear while I walk in cold weather. It is very easy and fast to knit.

Reviewed by krlaws2 on 2013-08-07 ****
I like the pattern, but as a beginning knitter I would have preferred that the instructions on finishing this hat had more detail. I had to flounder around and guess. My hat is cute, but does not look like the one in the picture. Please update this one with more detail on finishing. Thanks!

Reviewed by lauren on 2013-06-13 ***
This beanie is warm and cozy. Instead of binding off, you could just feed the yarn through the stitches and pull together, saves a step there.
I added two Pom poms on the extra pieces of yarn which were attached. Tied them together and it looks a lot nicer than just the plain beanie. If I were to do it again I would probably make it a bit longer still. I did 60 stitches and fits great.

First Fall Knit Hat Reviewed by Cindy Honeycutt on 2012-11-17 ****
Like some of the others, I had a hard time understanding the finishing instructions. I didn't know if I should fold it vertical or horizontal. The hat in the picture looks much taler than mine, mine was more square, then I kinda stumbled my way thru the gathering at the top. I would like to make another but not until I can more clearly understand the finishing instructions.

First Fall Knit Hat Reviewed by Cierra Smith-Voytek on 2012-08-13 *****
I love this pattern, its super easy. I have made 10 so far and will continue to make more. I do make them a bi longer so they have that slouchy style to them. great first project or fast project for gifts.

First Fall Knit Hat Reviewed by Alexa on 2012-01-08 *****
So easy and rewarding as my first hat!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by keri young on 2011-09-17 ****
Great hat!

First Fall Knit Hat Reviewed by ALLISON ROMANO on 2010-11-24 *****
I used Wool-Ease, and size 13 needles, casting on only 30 stitches. Couldn't say how many rows because I just kept going until it fit around my head. In retrospect, I would only cast on 20 or 25 stitches as my completed hat folds up, but the brim is almost as big as the rest of the hat! Very easy, and fun, for a first knitting project.

First Fall Knit Hat Reviewed by Michelle on 2010-09-23 ****
My first hat! Very easy!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font