Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Forest Reflections Afghan
Forest Reflections Afghan
Pattern Number: 90247AD
Rating: ****
3.6 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by on 2015-12-29 *****
I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it - matches his sofa beautifully. The colors are very warm and earthy and the homespun yarn very soft. I found the pattern very easy to work and had no problems with it.

Reviewed by brittneymmoore on 2013-03-24 *****
This was my first attempt at an afghan, and after a little help from my mom (who is a seasoned crochet-er), I was able to get it down in no time! I wanted to make a ripple pattern specifically because my grandma always made them. Unfortunately, she passed and is not around to show me her method, but I think she'd like the results even if it wasn't how she made hers :) I think she used the skip two method, though, which I still have no clue how to do. My cats and boyfriend approve whole-heartedly! So warm and cozy for cuddles :)

Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by Lisa on 2012-11-24 *****
I'm a somewhat new crocheter. I pretty much have the basics down and that is it. I've used the skip two stitch method for ripples, but wanted to try this. The dc3tog had me stumped, and I think it isn't written very well in the instructions here. I ended up going on to Youtube and finding a video that shows how to do it. It took a few times watching, and a few practices on my own, but now I have it down! My ripples are just fine, but they would not have been if I had not figured out that dc3tog stitch. Its actually pretty easy after the first 2 rows. I'm using 4 colors rather than three. I'm not done yet, but will upload a photo of what I have so far. Love this pattern... it's REALLY fast...

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by Jane Camero on 2012-10-20 *****
First of all, I am reviewing the pattern and how this afghan is made, not the colors or pattern of rows. I am in the middle of making this afghan - unlike other reviewers, I find this quite easy to follow. The first row or two are a little difficult but as you go along, it gets easier. I do like the 3dctog for the valleys. I've used the skip 2 stitch method before but I like this one better. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. I'll try to get back and post a picture when I get it done. I'm using 4 different colors with greens and tans and rather than 2 rows of each color repeating the same throughout, I'm changing the number and order of rows. How exciting!!

Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by J on 2012-08-23 *
I do not like this pattern! Have tried it three times and the dc3tog will not work out for me.... switched to the good old 3 at the top and skip 2 at the bottom - works perfect and so easy to keep up with.

Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by Claire Odenweller on 2010-06-24 ****
I made this as a gift, and the reception was wonderful. It turned out beautifully. I had never done any type of ripple stitch before, but I picked this up quickly. I did have a hard time with yarn at first. I had to mark every stitch in the foundation chain in order to find it back for my first row. This was very time consuming, but well worth it in the end.

Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by blu_flame1 on 2010-02-20 *
I agree on the 2nd round it goes flat I do not like this pattern.

Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by Carol Johnson on 2010-01-29 *
I have tried to crochet this afghan several times and each time when I get to the second row the ripples become flat by the time I get to the end of the row. I have gone back and counted my stitches to make sure they are correct. I have made several ripple afghans in the past without that problem.

Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by Pam Ament on 2009-11-22 ***
I think the dc3tog stitch is awkward. I kept ending up with too many stitches and had to count all the time. After about 4 rows I switched to the good old 3 on top (gain 2), skip 2 on bottom. Much faster and easier.

Forest Reflections Afghan Reviewed by Melissa Finlan on 2009-11-07 *****
This is a fantastic afghan. It is pure comfort - so soft and warm. I used a mixed green instead of barley. It was very easy to make. It did come out wider than it was supposed to so I needed to buy extra yarn to make it long enough. Everyone loves it. I will make it again

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font