Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cozied Hangers
Cozied Hangers
Pattern Number: 90215AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 32 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 32 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cozied Hangers Reviewed by Jmarie Gray on 2013-07-27 ***
I started making these in the 1970's. Each ball takes 3 yards of yarn. They really work in keeping pants on the hangers & without putting a crease in them.

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by heather on 2011-02-06 ***
I made them, but didn't really think they were all that great. That means, that either I wasn't doing it correct or they just aren't all that great. I think they are cuter things I can make with yarn.

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by Milagros Baez on 2010-11-21 *****
Never get rid of those wire hangers from the cleaners anymore! Made many of these and even gave as gifts. very easy to do and you can get creative with different yarns and fun fur,...etc. LOVE IT!

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by pam on 2010-06-21 *****
I cheat and do looped knots (kind of like a crochet slip st) so I don't worry about cutting a too long or too short piece of yarn.

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by Linda Larsen on 2010-04-12 *****
I have been making these hangers for thirty yrs. I double the yarn and tape or glue the open ends just in case I run short. Then all I need to do is loop more yarn through the end to add on. Most
hangerg use 8 yrds.

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by Mae Kumsher on 2010-03-26 ****
It has been a long time since I made these. My mother-in-law showed me how using two wire hangers taped together. I have made them on the plastic hangers also. They are great for slicky blouses and I like to hang pants on them as they do not get that hanger line. I have always used rug yarn as it is sturdier; have many old wrapped hangers to prove it. I even knew about how much it took for each hanger and worked with that amount making it easier to handle. I need to start making them again for gifts, and, of course, for myself. Thanks for bringing back memories of a very old craft that any age can do.

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by Susan Adams on 2010-01-08 *****
My grandmother and her sisters made these from scrap yarn. One of my great aunts was blind in her old age and these kept her busy to almost 101 years! We don't have ANY hangers in our house which aren't covered. They work wonderfully and bring us fabulous memories!

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by sabrina aguilera on 2009-12-04 *****
these hangers work great for keeping slippery clothing on the hanger.

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by Beth Thompson on 2009-11-07 *****
My grandmother made these as physical therapy after her first stroke. I took up creating them as therapy after a broken arm, and my cousin after losing much of her sight. This is one craft that is both beautiful and practical!!!!!

Cozied Hangers Reviewed by Jana Walker on 2009-10-16 ****
My great aunt and grandma made these as I was growing up with the 2 wire hangars. Grandma taught me how when I was old enough to learn. This is all me and my mom have in our homes. Once my church learned that I knew how to make them, they were thrilled as my grandma would make atleast 100 each year for their Christmas bazaar. Now I have the honor - which is a great way to honor my grandma. :)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font