Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Piglet Bib
Piglet Bib
Pattern Number: 90158AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jenna Shaddick on 2012-08-04 *****
Just made this piggy bib for my first niece who will be born Jan '13. My brother was thrilled!

Piglet Bib Reviewed by Rachel Guarnieri on 2012-04-11 *****
enjoyed making it!

Piglet Bib Reviewed by Mearla VanDenBerg on 2012-01-27 *****
This made up adorable & was very easy. I was suprised that the ears were 3 dimensional & wondered whether to stuff them (as for the duck's bill), but the pattern didn't call for it. So, I just sewed them on as shown. Very cute! I slip-stitched back down the chains for the ties in order to strengthen them, but had to add to the chain (chain 50) in order for them to be long enough.

Piglet Bib Reviewed by manilowfan2000@yahoo.com on 2010-12-09 *****
Cute bib! It was a big hit at my friend's baby shower. I added a little "life" to the eyes by just stitching a little bit of white on them.

Piglet Bib Reviewed by Marni Ulch on 2010-09-03 *****
Really cute bib! I had to rework the ears to make them work for me, but the finished product still looks great. Also reworked the straps to make 'em a little "meatier".

Click to zoom

Piglet Bib Reviewed by scjanderson@hotmail.com on 2010-08-13 *****
easy & fun to make

Click to zoom

Piglet Bib Reviewed by Jhoanna Ignacio on 2010-04-26 *****
This is soooo cute! I just made one for my little girl but only a bigger size. Since I couldn't find the same material here in my country, I combined two mercerized cotton crochet threads to make the bib and used my left over threads for the nose, ears, and eyes. I'm palnning to make some more with different colors

Piglet Bib Reviewed by Alyce Downer on 2010-03-15 *****
This little oinker turns out really cute. When I make the ties, I chain 41, then slip stitch back to the body of the bib. It make a little stronger tie.

Piglet Bib Reviewed by Patricia Steketee on 2009-10-02 *****
this was so easy, fast & looked adorable when finished. Thank you

Piglet Bib Reviewed by Dorothy on 2009-09-06 *****
This is cute and it cheers up sick children.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font