Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Owl Bib
Owl Bib
Pattern Number: 90157AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Owl Bib Reviewed by Casey Skaarup on 2013-10-28 ****
I changed this pattern a little. Instead of attaching the strands separately, I included them in the crochet around. So they ended up being a chain and a row of single crochet. I also went all the way around with the second color. And I didn't like the 3D wings, so I just made semi-circles to attach. I think next time, I would make it double sided, so that there isn't a "right" and "wrong" side.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by deletestereo on 2012-04-02 *
I'm shocked that there are so many positive reviews for this pattern. In order to achieve a cute bib that looked remotely like the image in the pattern required MASSIVE overhaul to the pattern itself. Making the bib by following the pattern verbatim yielded an ugly rectangular blob that was "cute" by no stretch of the imagination. I'd steer far clear of this pattern

Owl Bib Reviewed by Patricia Casal on 2011-10-08 *****
BELLO, hermoso....Ich bin sehr froh, ich werde es machen
Danke
Patricia

Owl Bib Reviewed by Marla Miller on 2011-03-11 *****
I made over 30 of these owl but turned them into potholders/trivet for a baby shower party favor. I just did 2 of the body and crocheted around the whole thing and didn't the tie for around the baby's neck. Everyone at the shower was so happy to get something they could actually use! These are my leftovers!

Click to zoom

Owl Bib Reviewed by allison on 2011-03-03 *****
Like another person, I made this into a stuffed animal instead of a bib. I added a pocket on the front for a baby owl (connected by a chain). On the back I added a loop on the top so you could add those plastic baby chain links to it. Super cute pattern.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Owl Bib Reviewed by Christine Margocs on 2010-10-23 *****
Made this into a stuffed owl! Just made a back out of solid color to match the front, crocheted together.

Click to zoom

Owl Bib Reviewed by Marni Ulch on 2010-09-03 *****
What a fantastic pattern! I've made this owl bib several times now, each with a different color combination to feed my creative juices. Only changes I've made are to SC around the entire body of the bib, adding a double width @ the ties and then making triangles for the wings. Some of the bibs I've finished feature the wings sewn down to the front of the bib.

All in all, this bib is precious and has great dimensions. Perfect for the crazy drooler or the messy eater.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Owl Bib Reviewed by Marni Ulch on 2010-08-10 ****
Such a cute finished product! I made large triangles for the wings instead of using the circles as the pattern called for, but I think the overall look is still just as sweet.

Click to zoom

Owl Bib Reviewed by Megan Berry on 2010-05-23 ****
This was my first ever crochet project and, aside from the wings, I was able to pull it off - so I'd say the skill level is accurate. I made one for a baby shower gift and paired it with another more practical gift because, while this bib is cute, it doesn't seem all that functional.

Click to zoom

Owl Bib Reviewed by Hillary Smith on 2010-05-19 *****
Great pattern, definitely the best of all the bib patterns posted. I changed the strings a little bit- when I was going around adding the sc edge, I got to the top and did a chain 40 then worked back towards the project in the back loops of the chain. From there I continued the edging across the top and did the same on the other side. I think this makes it look more streamlined- and there's less to attach.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font