Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Duckie Bib
Duckie Bib
Pattern Number: 90156AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Duckie Bib Reviewed by Mearla VanDenBerg on 2012-01-27 *****
I made this up & it is adorable. I've got 4 showers right away & I'm making one of these for every shower, plus the pig & frog ones, too. I slip-stitched back down the chain for the ties to make them stronger, but had to make them 50 chains for them to be long enough. Very easy! Now I need a monkey one.

Duckie Bib Reviewed by Elizabeth Blandon on 2011-05-19 *****
Great pattern, also completed the frog bib. How cute!

Duckie Bib Reviewed by Julie Barker on 2011-02-04 *****
Very cute. The pattern was easy to follow. I also made the frog and piglet for a baby gift. Loved working with the cotton ease yarn.

Click to zoom

Duckie Bib Reviewed by Deanna Draper on 2010-09-23 *****
I've made too many of these to count - I love it! Ditto to Sandra S. regarding the ties around the neck - I did just about exactly what she described.

Duckie Bib Reviewed by jn.omohundro@comcast.net on 2010-07-29 *****
Fun, easy, and sooo cute. I loved making it and can't wait to give it away.

Duckie Bib Reviewed by Kelly Torres on 2010-06-27 *****
I made one of these for my niece and it came out sooo cute. She unwrapped it at a baby shower and everyone in the room shrieked with delight. I'm on to the frog, then the pig...they're all so cute, I'm going to make them all because there are more babies coming!

Duckie Bib Reviewed by Jennifer on 2010-06-03 *****
Loved making all of the bib patterns! I also went ahead and used my imagination and created a few other ideas, add a simple flower to the corner for a sweet bib- hold sparkle white and a soft purple together to get a great combo... Great projects, amazing gifts!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Duckie Bib Reviewed by Susie Moten on 2010-05-17 *****
Great, easy pattern! Finished it in 1 1/2 hours (while watching a movie). Thanks so much for all the great patterns!

Click to zoom

Duckie Bib Reviewed by Sandra Sworthout on 2010-05-17 ****
Too, too cute and easy but I wondered why am I fastening off and joining to add ties??? When I finished row 24, I chained 41, single crochet in second chain from hook, single crochet remaining chain stitches. When I got to the body of the bib, then I continued the single crochet around the body of the bib to the other side of row 24 and again, chain 41, single crochet back down to the body of the bib and then fasten off. The ties are a bit more substantial and only 2 ends to weave in for main color.

Duckie Bib Reviewed by Misty Jones on 2010-04-17 ***
Mine came out bit different than picture but its still cute! Great gift item!!

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font