Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Simple Baby Set
Simple Baby Set
Pattern Number: 90107AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 34 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 34 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Sharon Hall on 2015-01-14 ****
This is the first time I made anything more than a scarf or afghan. Putting it together was easy and so adorable. I've now made it about 4 times and it gets easier each time. I've edged the hat with a ruffle for girl plus put a Pom Pom on the top of hat. Trimmed booties and sleeves with contrasting color. Decorated sweater with flat flower, for girl, and iron on sailboat with sailboat buttons for boy. I also made the 18mo sweater. I absolutely love this pattern. I'm hooked on this project! Have Fun......

Simple Baby Set Reviewed by Mimi on 2014-05-22 ****
Really for my son-in-law, a first-time dad and huge Redskins fan. I made it 6-9 mos so it will be enjoyed longer than a newborn size.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by shannon.rich.riggs on 2014-01-26 *****
My first sweater--very easy pattern. I added a contrast color around the edge to make it a little more interesting. I'll definitely make this one again!

Simple Baby Set Reviewed by Florence Finnegan on 2013-02-22 *****
Easy and really cute! Because the size is given in inches, and all parts are simple rectangles, it's easy to determine size even without doing a swatch. I did the complete set for a great grand baby, using blue yarn accented with a blue,brown,white combo yarn. I also turned back the top corners to the outside.

Simple Baby Set Reviewed by Terri Lormand on 2012-12-28 *****
This is the first time I've crocheted clothing and I am tickled at how cute and easy this pattern is! I just finished the hat and booties, I am about to start the sweater. I'm making the newborn set in blue for my grandson who is expected in February, and because it *is* so easy, I may try to crochet a blanket to go with the set. Fun!

Simple Baby Set Reviewed by Sarah Bolinger on 2012-06-25 *****
A cute and easy baby set. Great beginner project!

Simple Baby Set Reviewed by Sophia Livshitz on 2012-02-24 *****
This is my first crocheting project and I'm so thrilled with how well it came out. Great beginner's project!

Simple Baby Set Reviewed by Roberta White on 2012-02-21 *****
I made this in a weekend! Because it has a boatneck collar, I tacked down each side to make a v-neck, and added one large button below. It looks like an adorable coat!

Reviewed by vera.g.ramirez on 2012-01-18 *****
thank you for the pattern I am almost done just need to put it together but I am using the same one with different colors.

Simple Baby Set Reviewed by s arenholz on 2012-01-16 ****
i loved the little cardigan and hat, but just didn't like the booties. i used a different lion brand pattern for the booties.came out super cute! i also changed wher the buttons were, so it looks like a little letterman jacket (was for a unknown sex), and used several different unisex baby yarn colors. :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font