Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sunshine Day Baby Throw
Sunshine Day Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 90078AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 42 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 42 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by bkraig1024 on 2014-06-02 *****
I love this throw. I have made it 3 different ways. One as pattern shows. It was nice. The 2nd I added 5 knit stitch to each end and 90 stitches wide. I made this one for me, an adult. I use it when I travel on airplanes. It's easy to travel with. The 3rd I made as a baby blanket. I used a multi color yarn as the main yarn and then used 3-5 complimentary yarns. It is a beautiful baby blanket. I love this pattern. It is easy to knit. I have only been knitting for 5 months.

Sunshine Day Baby Throw Reviewed by Pam Wissman on 2013-08-10 *****
I made this blanket with a few changes.
I cast on 76 stitches and used a size 15 circular needle.
I knit the first and last 4 rows of the blanket in seed stitch and then knit the first and last 4 stitches of each subsequent rown in seed stitch. This made a very nice border which also keeps the blanket flatter.
I also chose one neutral color Vanna's Dusty Green and kept it throughout, only changing the second color. (I did not use the Cottonease, just used Vanna's for all colors: two strands held together.)
I did not know if the baby was going to be a girl or boy so used a nice variety of colors.
The blanket turned out so nice! Very cushy to the touch and a nice size.

Reviewed by Susan Quill on 2013-02-20 *****
I made this blanket for a baby boy. I used Cotton-ease seaspray, stone, maize, violet, lime and VC Baby lamb, aqua, little boy blue, duckie and sweet pea. I was able to make two blankets with the yarn I purchased. On one of the blankets I cast on an extra 20 stitches and added about 10 rows

Sunshine Day Baby Throw Reviewed by LIZETTE SENATORE on 2012-12-01 *****
This a beautiful and easy to take a long project. Great gift too. Made a boy version for a friend. Made one more for home to bomb my sofa cushion and another one for granny to wear in her wheelchair - most colorful lap blanket in the nursing home!

Click to zoom

Sunshine Day Baby Throw Reviewed by Debbie Chiappetta on 2012-09-18 *****
I loved working on this throw. I was also able to get 2 blankets out of the yarn. And I did a 5 k stitch on all 4 sides, so it doesn't roll. In the next one,I'm going to switch out the pinks for blues, just in case my grandchild due in March, 2013 is a boy!

Sunshine Day Baby Throw Reviewed by Crystal on 2012-09-11 *****
This was so very easy and mindless! I added garter stitch on all edges to keep the edges from curling. I also used my own variation of colors and altered the pattern a bit. My favorite part were the knit flowers I added at one end!

Click to zoom

Sunshine Day Baby Throw Reviewed by Susanne Rendeiro on 2012-09-03 *****
I am a beginner knitter and I made this for my sis-in-law earlier this year. She didn't know if she was having a boy or a girl or I changed out the pinks for orange colors. It is such a gorgeous blanket!! It is a really big blanket. I am now going to start one for a friend who is having a boy so again, I changed out the the pinks for some orange and cream colored yarn. I added 3 K stitches at both ends so the blanket wouldn't roll and lay more flat.

Sunshine Day Baby Throw Reviewed by Jolie Reid on 2012-08-19 ****
I loved working this pattern up. I am a new knitter, and found it super easy to follow. I plan on making it again very soon, however, next time I will double it, as I thought it was rather small when finished.

Sunshine Day Baby Throw Reviewed by Erica Davis on 2012-08-08 *****
Loved how this turned out. Great project for a beginner. I think that the rolled edges add interest. Was able to complete two throws from the yarn.

Click to zoom

Sunshine Day Baby Throw Reviewed by Rebecca Lewis on 2012-06-28 ****
This is so cute! I just finished mine last night and I love the way the pattern turned out. I didnt have all the colors that it called for, but I made it with a dark red, black, grey and white, and I also did about two rows on the bottom with a heavier yarn so that the blankie will kinda stay put... I am also going to figure out how to knit letters so I can put the baby's name on the blanket. Love this...

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font