Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Pond Friends Stacking Toy
Pond Friends Stacking Toy
Pattern Number: 90075AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 54 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 54 results Page 1 of 6
123456Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by Bri on 2014-04-17 ****
This is really cute, and I enjoyed making it up :). The rings are a bit smaller than I think they should to fit over the head, but over all it was cute. I kind wish I had used a dowel in the base like I think I saw someone mentioned, but it still turned out well, made a great gift, and was fun to make using up some of my yarn stash :)!

Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by Diedra Jameson on 2013-10-23 *****
This was a great pattern. Mine looked exactly like the picture. I always have a lot of scrap yarn laying around so I used that instead of what was recommended, mostly cheap super saver. I didn't have a problem with the neck flopping, it just stuffed it really tight, which also helped with the bottom standing up right. I gave it to a friend who was expecting her first. She recently sent a picture of him playing with it. I guess it was well received! :)

Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by brenda benninger on 2013-09-12 ****
I made this for a friend who was expecting a new grandchild. I liked it - but needs something in the bottom to weight it - also the "frog" was REALLY floppy - I ended up putting in a plastic straw from a water bottle and warned the new mother that it was there to where she wouldn't wash it and put it into the dryer. Unfortunately I totally forgot to take a picture before I gave it to her.

Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by Keli Brinkman on 2013-06-13 *****
This pattern turns out absolutely adorable! True, it is an easy pattern, but there are a lot of pieces to make and put together. Still, it is easy. If these are not colors you would normally keep on hand, keep in mind that you will have a lot of leftover yarn in these colors. All in all, this stacking toy is a wonderful gift idea!

Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by Susan Greenia on 2013-05-19 *****
Easy to follow pattern and worked up fast. So cute. I changed up the dragonfly wings just a tad, they seemed really big. For some reason my frog neck turned out really tall, so I just added another animal. I had issues with getting the long neck to stand up, and ended up using pipe insulation (perfect diameter and is strong enough to stand, soft enough not to injure baby) with a sock over it, and just stuffed the head. Will definitely do more of these!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by Aubrey Alkire on 2012-06-20 ****
This was a very simple pattern but as other comments hasve mentioned, the base is weak and the post doesn't really hold up well like a good stacking post should. I used all cotton yarn for mine so it's a great texture and I don't worry about it coming apart in my baby's mouth when she bites it. For some of the other ladies out there, I've had GREAT success making all kinds of ring toys for my baby doint them in a tube instead of having to sew the rings together width wise. just chain 6 on up and make a tube as wide and long as you want it, stuffing as you go. You can put a rattle in it and it flies together as if by magic! Have fun all y'all!

Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by on 2012-06-21 *****
It is so cute! I very enjoy making it! Thank you for the pattern.

Click to zoom

Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by Sharon on 2012-04-09 *****
I loved making this for my nephew.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Pond Friends Stacking Toy Reviewed by Hannah Farrenkopf on 2012-03-30 *****
This is a fun pattern to make. I made it for a friends baby shower and everyone loved it.

Reviewed by Rachel Rodman on 2012-03-31 *****
This is a great pattern! Super cute but much bigger than I expected as a whole.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font