Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Child's Playtime Top
Child's Playtime Top
Pattern Number: 81022AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by Karen on 2013-08-02 ****
Made this for my young daughter but realized afterwards that the knots on the shoulders interfered with her car seat straps. When I made it again for my older daughter, shortened strap length and attached straps together at the top.

Added stripes as well to the 2nd one. Very very easy pattern!

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by ellen johnson on 2011-11-25 *****
Super easy and adorable. I used variegated yarn and it turned out really cute. Begin each side with a new skein and the sides will match up nicely.

I was thinking of making it again only a bit longer to use as a dress. Have fun. It's fast and easy.

Click to zoom

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by Janice Saeger on 2011-05-06 *****
I made this for my 2 yr old g-daughter in turquoise, and it's adorable. I'm knitting a light orchid for my 6 yr old g-daughter and it's taking me a bit longer because the largest pattern is for a 4 yr old so I have to do some math work for each section. The only thing I changed on the pattern is the length of the straps, added a inch more. It didn't seem to be long enough to make the tie secure.

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by adriana hill on 2011-05-06 *****
I just finish your playtime top, really easy, love it!!!thanks for the free pattters.

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by Pamela J C Hart on 2011-01-31 *****
i made this twice..once using the garter stitch in the bodice and the second time using the k1p1 (the term fails me as i am having one of my senior

have to say that the second , the substitution gave it an even more elegant look...almost akin to the old fashion smocking that was a part of children's clothing , wen i was a it

btw, Lionbrand, i suggest ur site to sooooo many fellow crafts' people i meet....

hope u come up with some new patterns across the board, especially for us plus size women ...

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by Mary Schiller on 2010-08-21 ****
Knitted this for my niece's one-year-old daughter in the bright pink Cotton-Ease. She looks really cute in it. Easy and fast pattern, and while I don't love knitting with cotton yarn, this yarn was fine. Definitely would make this again. I am relatively new to knitting, and this was simple -- good for beginners.

Click to zoom

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by Summer Bushnell on 2010-06-03 ****
I have knitted up a bunch of these. Great birthday presents for girls. I do not like the cotton as much, it tends to sag. And I shortened the straps a bit.
Love it! Have been considering making a woman size one for me. :-)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by Shelley-Jo Talvacchia on 2010-04-16 *****
I've made two of these adorable tops. They are easy, knit up quickly and the Cotton Ease is great to work with. I don't love knitting with cotton but this stuff is great. I recommend it!

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by Laura Hensley on 2010-03-11 *****
This is a very cute top, and was true to size. You will think you are making the straps too short, but once tied they do tend to stretch a little so stick with the pattern directions. My daughter loves this, and we got lots of compliments from her preschool teachers! Definitely recommended!

Click to zoom

Child's Playtime Top Reviewed by lauren jernigan on 2009-09-09 ****
knitted up in a weekend very easy and so cute!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font