Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Brilliant Colors Baby Throw
Brilliant Colors Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 90284AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by Terry Colson on 2013-02-11 *****
I have made eight of these throws form my grandchildren and great neices and nephews. It is a wonderful pattern and comes out looking different each time you vary the color choices. I make mine larger than the pattern, about 50X50, so the children can use them as toddlers. So easy and so beautiful! Terry, Dallas

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by Virginia Williams on 2011-03-02 *****
I made this throw for a baby shower with the exact colors as shown. It was easy to make and it came out beautiful

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by Martha Benedict on 2010-09-05 *****
I've made this throw twice - the first time in the colors shown on this site, the 2nd one was for a baby girl, so I used Babysoft in white, 2 shades of pink and coral. The trick to getting this throw to stay square is to fasten off yarn at the end of every round and start next round in a different corner. Even when you are doing 3 rounds of the same color. Lots of weaving in ends upon completion of throw, but your resulting throw will be just beautiful.

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by Misty Jones on 2010-02-16 *****
Very easy pattern, easy to follow too and worked up quickly. I made it a little smaller with different colors for a newborn!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by Laura Goodwin on 2009-10-30 *****
I just finished this Baby Throw for a gift. It was vey easy and came out looking just like the picture. It was a great project to carry around.

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by Kim on 2009-10-25 *****
I found that to keep it square, you should join the next color in a new corner. I made this and alternated the color with every round, like a regular granny square but huge, to make a little throw for the family room. It's so pretty and super quick and easy!

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by jennie selfridge on 2009-10-12 ***
This is a very simple pattern that works up fast, but ive made 2 and stopped halfway through because it seems to be impossible to keep it square.

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by lisa nason on 2009-09-12 *****
It was very easy to make. The colors are so cheerful.

Click to zoom

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by Sheila Wilson on 2009-09-06 ****
This was the perfect project for a car ride - the finished result was beautiful.

Brilliant Colors Baby Throw Reviewed by Melissa Miller on 2009-09-07 *****
This pattern was quite easy to make and came out beautiful. You can use any set of colors. I've made two of them as baby gifts and everyone loved them!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font