Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Simply Perfect Baby Set
Simply Perfect Baby Set
Pattern Number: 90277AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 25 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 25 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Simply Perfect Baby Set Reviewed by Susan Unsworth on 2015-06-13 *****
I love this pattern, it is so easy and so effective. I have knitted a large crib blanket and a little car seat blanket. They make such wonderful gifts and I have had so many nice compliments about them. Makes it all so work while.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by bigreyballcloud on 2013-12-31 *****
Wonderful classic basket weave. I made this little blankie/changing pad shortly after seeing a similar blanket in a magazine. The inspiration to do this project came from seeing baby Jake Jake Kennedy with the exact blanket in an old photograph. I used a pound of love in baby yellow and had extra for many matching pieces to come.

Simply Perfect Baby Set Reviewed by Joanne Quirk on 2013-11-03 *****
• Additional Materials
1 in. (2.5 cm) strip of cardboard
I am knitting the Simply Perfect Baby set -- and read through all of the comments. One commenter wondered how big a piece of cardboard to use for the bootie tassels -- look under 'additional materials' -- 1" (2.5 cm) strip of cardboard. jmq

Reviewed by megan.t.galloway on 2012-12-28 *****
Great pattern! I followed the suggestions given by previous reviewers about the hat size. It will be great for our new baby!

Reviewed by Brandy Perez on 2012-10-10 ***
This was an easy knit, but I am very disappointed in the size of the baby blanket. It is about the size of a changing pad. The booties and hat came out very nicely.

Simply Perfect Baby Set Reviewed by Marilyn Maher on 2012-09-24 *****
The blanket pattern is perfect for a newborn and even longer as it is perfect for covering an infant and toddler in their car seat. Have made several and am starting on another for my first baby Great Grandson. Thanks for the pattern.

Simply Perfect Baby Set Reviewed by Amber Robbers on 2012-07-30 ***
The blanket is absolutely precious. The hat, however, looks a little big for a newborn and is a little chunky for my taste, so I knit to 7", then *k2t* for the last two rows, which gave it a little shape. The booties are ok but again a little shapeless (I'm not sure how big a newborn's feet are, but they look a little bigger than the shoes in the store). And I wish the pattern had specified how big of a piece of cardboard to use for the tassles. Still a good beginner project, and perfectly functional.

Reviewed by Denine Guadagno on 2012-04-04 ****
So far only made the hat and booties. I liked the pattern and it was easy for a beginner like me to follow. i did change the pattern of the hat and booties. instead of making the hat a square then sewing, i cast on 65 stitches and garter stitch until 7" then started a ribbing effect for top of the hat and then decreased. i also followed another bootie pattern. they came out great. i am giving it as a gift to someone expecting.

Simply Perfect Baby Set Reviewed by Marianne on 2011-08-21 *****
I have made the blanket and the booties and it was just so simple,the booties where done in a evening knittingwork!
The only thing i did to variate a bit is i didnt sew the end of the booties and i just fold it so it fits preemies to (i've add 2 photo's to show the effect)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Simply Perfect Baby Set Reviewed by Rhonda Hill on 2010-09-19 *****
This is the best pattern, I have made several of these blankets in different sizes. So easy and fast!! I use a soft silky yarns and it has become a favorite of the babies!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font