Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Greenmarket Lunch Bag
Greenmarket Lunch Bag
Pattern Number: 90335AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by Jennie Lamberton on 2012-09-06 *****
This was so easy and fun to make. I made my handles as one piece and joined it to the other side. So much nicer that way I think. I also made mine a little taller, but that's just my preference. I will certainly be making more of these. Thank you for the great patterns.

Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by Janet Booth on 2012-07-06 *****
So fun to make! I sewed the handle together though instead of using the ties. I added flowers to the both sides at the handles.

Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by miclah Hood on 2012-05-05 *****
The handle instructions were not very clear to me, but thankfully everyones who sent a picture helped with finishing the project. I think it turned out very cute.

Click to zoom

Cute Little Bag! Reviewed by Tracey Kolenda on 2012-04-13 *****
Easy peasy! I made this bag in a day! It matches the Trippy Tunic I made as a gift for a friend. I made the handle 6 stitches wide so it was more purse-like. I also made it as one piece, which I joined to the other side as described in the pattern. I just repeated rows 31-33 (6 rows instead of 3), then repeated rows 19-30 after that. Better than a seam in the middle of the handle!

Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by Karen on 2011-10-26 *****
It is a cute little bag and the pattern was easy enough. I joined the handles together as many of the reviewers suggested. It was a little smaller than I anticipated, but it is really cute.

Click to zoom

Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by Lillian on 2010-10-17 *****
This is a nice pattern. I made it in Vanna's Choice and it worked up fine. It's easy and fun for everyone!

Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by elaine jackson on 2011-07-22 ****
I have made 2 of these bags and love them! The only problem for me was I kept thinking I was reading the pattern incorrectly when it didn't tell how to join the handles. Finally figured out the pattern was written with the handles not joined. I joined the handles in the center because the bag just looked weird with those handles hanging there. Love this pattern, tho. Very easy pattern. Would highly recoommend it for beginners and experienced alike.

Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by Taylor on 2011-05-02 ****
This is a great, easy pattern. I made mine about four rows longer because I wanted to carry more in it. I can fit a frozen lunch, soda, apple, banana, and pretzels in it pretty easily. It's perfect!

Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by Debbie Liner on 2010-12-29 *****
Love this bag, have made several. Every body wants one.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Greenmarket Lunch Bag Reviewed by Judi Blaney-Gantzler on 2010-07-29 *****
While I haven't made this yet (i'm getting ready to make a couple). I wanted to say THANKS to everyone that sent in photos of their own projects. (especially the ones with items like the books or with the lunch in them)
that makes it easier to see how it will turn out and it's nice to know approx how big the bag will be! Danke for another great pattern & super helpful reviews from LB're all great!
Judi~mom of 7 in Ohio~

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font