Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Potted Plant
Amigurumi Potted Plant
Pattern Number: 80221AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Potted Plant Reviewed by Danielle Skupas on 2014-06-18 *****
Also my first amigurumi & also made for my mother on Mother's Day 2014. I have a couple of suggestions: 1. Make sure your pot is made with sturdy yarn. I bought another brand yarn "Soft" because it was on sale. This was okay for top, but pot was too mushy.
2. I had to use bigger hook for pot - maybe I was too nervous, but first pot turned out miniature.
3. I created top & then applied it to pot - after making sure it would fit.
4. On first attempt, I overstuffed & pot leaned too much to one side. On final attempt I made sure beads were centered (& used fewer).

I may have made too many flowers, but I just put them on. I also created girls' headbands with extra flowers.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Potted Plant Reviewed by Elizabeth Daudelin on 2014-05-12 *****
This turned out really nice! I made it as a Mother's Day gift for my mom, and she loved it. For the pot part, I followed the pattern but made it with some extra fat yarn which I had lying around because I wanted it to be bigger than the one in the picture. Then I made the top and flowers with smaller, regular-sized yarn. Of course, for that I had to add a few extra rows to the top to make it fit the pot and make quite a few extra flowers. At first, I was doing all my hdcs wrong, so more than half of my flowers came out rather circular until I figured out my mistake. But it still looked nice and wasn't so noticeable.

This was the first amigurumi project I ever started on, and now I'm really enjoying making more amigurumi. Thank you! :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Potted Plant Reviewed by Bri on 2014-04-17 *****
I finished this as a gift for a friend last night. I stopped around row ten (it might have been eleven, though), as I thought it would turn out too tall if I did it farther. I made five leaves and only sixteen flowers, but other than that I stuck to the pattern, and I was so pleased with the way the rim on the pot came out, I wasn't expecting it to look right, heehee :). Thanks!

Reviewed by glassslipper02 on 2014-01-13 *****
I made one for my great grandmother and she loved it. Super easy!

Reviewed by Emily Reiter on 2013-07-11 ****
This was great! I attached the flowers and leaves to the top before attaching top to pot. I wish there were better instructions for putting the top & pot together.

I added a few embroidery stitched as little stems and leaves. I made 25 flowers and 12 leaves. The flowers were with a hook one size smaller than the hook for the pot & lid.

Also, use the miracle loop start for the flowers.

Amigurumi Potted Plant Reviewed by Marybeth Mank on 2013-05-13 *****
This was a fun pattern to work. I made this as a gift for my mom for Mother's Day; I wanted to give her flowers that wouldn't wilt...LOLOL!!! I used yarns from my stash. It came out so well that I made smaller versions for my sisters. They all loved their flowers!! The pattern was fairly simple to stitch and assemble. I did take heed from other comments about weighting it for stability. I washed out an individual serving-sized ice cream cup w/lid filled with uncooked white rice. I then used fiberfill firmly stuffed around the ice cream cup to help give it shape and stability. This would be a great project to make and give when you can't send real flowers, such as ICU or allergy sufferers. It would also be a great thank-you gift for teachers. :-)

Click to zoom

Reviewed by jackiemonteza on 2013-02-08 **
I liked it

Reviewed by RB on 2011-12-22 ****
This turned out great! It was easy but as a beginner, it took me some time. I made the top till round 10 and it looked fine. I also put a piece of plastic at the bottom of the pot to keep it stable and sturdy. Overall I think this is a pattern that everyone should try out.

Reviewed by Liza Koenig on 2011-12-01 *****
Love this- made 2 so quickly!

Amigurumi Potted Plant Reviewed by floortje zeebregts on 2011-08-14 *****
I loved this pattern. I made it for my father who is recently admitted to a nursing home. Something to put on his bedside table to liven it up a bit.
I stuck to the pattern and had no problems with the size. I actually had one flower too many :-) I also omitted the leaves.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font