Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 5 1/2 Hour Throw
5 1/2 Hour Throw
Pattern Number: 90208AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by JoAnn Clark on 2011-04-10 *****
I made this throw for my husband's grandmother who lives in Central Coast California because it looked like a great weight for the weather they get out there. I'm relatively new to crocheting and it still came together quickly and easily!

I didn't use the Lionbrand yarn (tsk, I know). I used something equivalent to the Lionbrand Homespun multi-colored yarns and it worked up really well. The yarn I used came ~104yds/ball, so I ended up using just shy of 6 balls of yarn for the blanket (including the fringe).

I'll definitely make this blanket again!

Edited to add the following on 1/2/12:

I've now made this pattern 3-4 more times for various folks since my first review and wanted to add some additional info:

1) If making this pattern with Lionbrand Homespun yarn, it takes 4 balls of yarn to complete the pattern (including the fringe). Only 3 balls of LB Homespun are needed if not adding the fringe.

2) If making this pattern with the Thick & Quick yarn, I used every bit of 9 balls of the yarn to complete the project (including making the fringe).

Reviewed by M.gdot on 2011-08-02 *****
Very easy and quick project to make.
I used homespun and thick and quick yarn and it is a easy throw

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Anna Gabel on 2011-06-06 ****
I made this blanket for as a present for a friend's wedding. I absolutely loved it and more importantly so did she! I was real easy and worked up quickly. It did take me londer than 5 1/2 hrs, but I am not a very fast crocheter. I only put 4 tassles on it. One at each corner and really liked the way it looked.

Great Pattern! Reviewed by Monica Bush on 2010-05-12 *****
I made this as a gift but used the purple color. I am fairly new to crocheting and this was super easy! It turned out so nice and the people I gave it to love it, and they use it all the time! Very easy to follow, with really nice results.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by PATTI S LLEWELLYN on 2010-04-18 *****
This throw is beautiful and works up quickly. I used the same color and kind of yarn shown in the picture and was so pleased. It will surely be my "go to" throw for gifts in the future. Love being able to buy all the supplies for a project in one place!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Lisa Wheeler on 2009-12-11 *****
Love this pattern, very fast and easy. I have made one and am on my second one. Making as gifts for Christmas.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Linda Graham on 2009-11-27 *****
This pattern turned out great. I made mine a little larger and it was easy to adjust. I'm a beginner and need easy projects.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Lydia Acheson on 2009-11-20 *****
This was a great project-especially since it works up so quickly! I made mine in 2 days, mostly while waiting to pick up my daughter from school and while watching TV at night. I used Lion Brand bulky weight yarn in acrylic-will be trying it again with wool!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Agnes Longakerl on 2009-10-18 *****
I really enjoyed making this afghan. The directions were very easy and well written. I made it a little longer than the pattern and it turned out very nice. I made mine just like the pictuer you supplied.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by nancy dillen on 2009-08-12 *****
THIS IS A GREAT PROJECT WHEN YOU NEED A QUICK GIFT. ITS VERY SIMPLE FOR BEGINNERS AND WORKS UP FAST.IT ALSO WORKS WELL WITH THREE STRANDS OF REGULAR YARN HELD TOGETHER. I HAVE MADE THIS ONE MANY TIMES.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font