Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Ladylike Pullover
Ladylike Pullover
Pattern Number: 90189AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 11-20 of 23 results Page 2 of 3
Display prior page 123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Laura Ottaviani-Chacon on 2010-10-13 *****
I absolutely love this pattern. I finished it in 3 days then went out to get more yarn to make it in another color. On one of them I changed the neckline to more of a crewneck and it still looks great.

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Deanne Bellinger on 2010-10-12 *****
What an easy sweater to make, fast too. The first time I wore it someone asked me if I got it a high end sweater store near us. I am now going to make one for my daughter.

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Carrington Cynthea on 2010-09-18 *****
I really love this sweater for many reasons.

1. It is really classy looking.
2. It works up super quick.
3. It's mostly easy to do.
4. It's mostly *SEAMLESS*

My only real complaint about it is that the instructions for sewing up the underarms could be a little more clear. You end up with twenty stitches on top and ten on the bottom, so it's not just a straight seam.

If it's helpful to anyone, what I did was match up the sides of the double crochet, and then sew the tops together until I reached the 10 stitches with slip stitches. Those I did 2 dc per slip stitch until I got to the place where I was working up the sides of the DC again. the result is a decent looking seam. I also reversed and sewed back across that seam to make sure it was good and secure before finishing off.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Doni J on 2010-08-19 *****
I made this sweater for my mom. My first big crochet project, and it was so easy. I did it without the funnel neck, and it has a pretty scoop neck.

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Marideth Wolf on 2010-02-19 *****
This wasn't as challenging of a pattern as it may look. My only hurdle was when it came to making the treble clusters in the yoke. I eventually figured it out. My only complaint is that the sleeves are a bit too wide for my taste. I also decreased in the funnel neck to be more fitted. I made this sweater with a worsted weight 100% wool yarn & cost me less than $15 to make. What a great bargain for a hand-made sweater that would cost much more in a high-end store. I highly recommend this pattern especially if you have not attempted making one before. This was my first sweater and I am very pleased with all the compliments that I've received thus far.

Click to zoom

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Sylvie on 2010-01-17 ****
I, too, thought the pattern was great! It was really fun and easy to make.

I used a chunky yarn that made it a thick, heavy finished product. It looks like expensive, LOL. My one complaint is that in the thick yarn the sleeves turn out to be very wide. I might make another in a lighter yarn.

Click to zoom

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Hannah Sladek on 2010-01-09 *****
I made this sweater for my mother for Christmas this year. It was a fun pattern to work on and the sweater was beautiful. I would highly recomend this pattern.

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Elaine Kolstein on 2010-01-02 *
Wow! I'm baffled after reading all the rave reviews. I agree that the bulk of the pattern was easy to follow, but the instructions for attaching the sleeves to the body were incomprehensible. Even the woman at the Lion Brand helpline could not figure it out. I cobbled it together somehow, but the join at the sleeve end does not look quite right and is very bulky. Such a shame because it's a beautiful sweater. If anyone can explain how to attach the sleeve to the body, I would like to hear it.

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Tammie Cheek on 2009-12-08 *****
Just finished making this sweater & am SO PLEASED with the results. Nothing fancy on my part ~ that is, I made absolutely no alterations to the given pattern and it came out perfect. Love the fact that this is almost virtually seamless. Very clever design & although I wouldn't have considered myself an "experienced" crocheter, I had no problem whatsoever following the directions. I will be proud to have this sweater in my collection for years and years. Thank you so much Lion Brand for such a wonderful pattern!! :D

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Courtney Edwards on 2009-11-16 *****
i just finished this sweater pattern and it was easier than I thought it would be and the sweater turned out fabulous!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font