Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Ladylike Pullover
Ladylike Pullover
Pattern Number: 90189AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Katrina Mattern on 2011-04-04 *****
I love this sweater. It works up so quickly in crochet (I'm a frequent knitter) and is really flattering. I made it in a non-LionBrand soft and silky yarn in a dusty rose color and went down a size since I like my sweater to have a closer fit. It was really easy and I'm surprised it's ranked as an "Experienced" level pattern. The only changes I made were to increase the length at the bottom and on the sleeves (I'm tall) and to add a few rows in the bust for coverage. I found it to fit well, just a little tight across the shoulders for me but still great. I plan on making another one soon in grey because I really like the picture

Reviewed by Tiffany Jenkins on 2013-01-06 *****
Love this pattern! This was the first crochet sweater that I made and wore. I usually knit sweaters because crocheted sweaters are either for grandmas or they are boxy and don't drape well. I wore this to the yarn shop and everyone loved it. More patterns like this one pls!!!

Reviewed by sarahrumpf on 2012-12-13 *****
This pattern is gorgeous! Most crochet sweater patterns are so boxy or just not fashionable. This one didn't take too long to make and it's beautiful!

I'm 36-30-36 and tall (i.e., many patterns don't fit me well) so I made some adjustments. Followed the M pattern instructions mostly but used a K hook (I tend to stitch a little tightly). I added a few rows to the torso patterned section. Also made the sleeves with only 2 chain stitches (instead of 3 chains) between the 3 dcs. The sleeves were way too puffy otherwise.

Whoever created this pattern, please get them to make more designs!

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Sarah Ohlemacher on 2012-10-25 ****
Just finished this sweater and I love it.Chili was my color choice.Its an easy pattern to follow, yet not so easy that you lose intrest,works up quickly, and is absolutley comfortable to wear ! Fits loosley for a comfy yet fashionable look.

Click to zoom

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Gwyn Griffin on 2012-07-14 ****
I'm not entirely happy with this pattern because I'm not certain that it was properly adjusted for larger sizes. I'm in the process of making the M size -- and despite following the directions carefully, I was not able to make Rows 2-4 on the body section come out properly with the result that it looks a bit wonky to me at the bottom on one side (although it looks a lot better once I get past those rows and start the pattern).

Row 2 ended with a FDPC instead of a BDPC as might be expected, since that row began with a FDPC.

Row 3 did not appear to leave me enough room at the end to complete a SC and skip three stitches after the DC cluster.

Row 4 was thrown off slightly by the problems with Row 3 because of the SC problem.

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Shelly Wolf on 2012-01-26 *****
I really liked this pattern. I didn't have any trouble with it, but I didn't like the collar so I made it longer and turned it down like a turtleneck / cowl. I always get compliments on it.

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Mary Smith on 2011-11-15 ****
I love this sweater! The only thing that I have to complain about was the sizing. I had to make an XS and a 5mm hook to get it to fit like a medium. I made mine in a dark purple, and I did the pattern exactly as written except I ended the yoke earlier to make it more of a ballet-neck. I also put one row of single crochet at the end. I had no trouble attatching the sleeves like everyone else did. Also, I ended up using way less yarn than asked, only 12 oz. It was the first sweater that I actually liked! YAY!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Lise D'Amours on 2011-11-10 *****
Fantastic. I made two of them in different colours.

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by Melissa Haas on 2011-03-01 *****
I made this one in blue, and it is now my favorite sweater. I loved this pattern, working a top in the round made it so easy for me since I usually dread sewing panels together for garments! It's such a gorgeous, unique design, too!

Ladylike Pullover Reviewed by SHARON A MCINDOE on 2011-02-21 *****
WOW! I finally finished. This sweater is super. I love the cowl neck. I wouldn't say it is super easy. I had to work at this one but am glad I finished because it is worth it. I have been wanting to make this one for a while and so happy I did. I will still get to wear it before Spring. It is warm,comfortable and looks fab!!!!

~Sam (Pittsburgh, PA)

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font