Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Delectable Shell Afghan
Delectable Shell Afghan
Pattern Number: 90059AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by Tara Williams on 2015-03-08 *****
I love BABYSOFT yarn. It is unbelievably soft and it doesn't pill! It wears like iron. I have made a number of garments out of it and they don't pill like other yarns just feat them right. I made this blanket with a wider border of double crochet it is a little mishmash but my baby loves it. I highly recommend BABYSOFT even though I findit takes forever since it is a thinner yarn the results are worth it. If you want a heavier garment crochet with two strands.

Click to zoom

Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by Ronnie Lisa DiLuna on 2014-08-08 *****
I made this is a self-striping baby colors yarn for a new born. The pattern was perfect and I loved the edging, which is prettier than in the picture. People have raved about this blanket and have asked me for the pattern. I loved making it.

Reviewed by Ida Payne on 2014-07-12 ****
I just finished this about a week ago easy pattern works up quick my only thing was I needed to buy another skein of the twinkle print to finish the boarder other than that I love this pattern I'm gonna sell the blanket to a local baby shop that takes handmade items

Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by Barb on 2012-11-11 *****
I love this pattern. I made a baby blanket in cream. I had some leftover yarn and modified the pattern to make a skinny scarf.

Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by Maria on 2012-06-27 ****
This is a great, quick pattern! I used a 100% cotton yarn with cottage hues. It came out absolutely beautiful. I was not so crazy about the bordering and if I could do it again, I would make it a tad fancier. Overall, great pattern!

Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by Sarah Little on 2010-09-30 *****
I've made 2 of these afghans so far and I'm working on a 3rd one now. I LOVE this pattern it's so simple and fast! Definitely a pattern to hang on to!!

Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by Misty Jones on 2010-08-25 *****
Love this pattern! Made this for a newborn baby gift--adorable! I will definetly use this pattern again :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by Kit Richardson on 2010-08-18 ****
this pattern went very fast. Thank you for having this web

Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by tinkyarny on 2010-04-08 *****
My first yarn craft was crochet however over the years I tried my hand at knitting.
The Delectable Shell Afghan pattern his it the pattern that brought me back to crochet.
I have only one row done so far.

Delectable Shell Afghan Reviewed by Mercado Leticia on 2010-04-03 *****
Very easy. Was able to take it with me on my commute to and from work. I also made it in white, but I'd love to do it in some of the other colors as shown by others. Thanks for a great pattern. I'll definitely make it again.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font