Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tea Wrap
Tea Wrap
Pattern Number: 81085AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tea Wrap Reviewed by patricia tanner on 2011-11-22 *****
Beautiful wrap, quick and easy to construct - thanks

Tea Wrap Reviewed by STEPHANIE C HART on 2011-11-21 *****
I've made at least four of these shawls now. Use very soft yarn. I have had no trouble with the gauge. Everyone loved the shawl that I made for them.

Tea Wrap Reviewed by ELAINE SOTKO on 2010-05-29 ****
I would ALSO recommend a P hook or larger. Using the hook they said to use, mine was 18" in the middle from neck down back of wrap then it tapers off smaller. My length (or width from tip to tip) was about 54 or 55". so it was a couple inches shorter than the pattern said it would be. It definitely is shorter looking than the photo in front when wearing and weave is not as open. Next one I will go P or Q and maybe buy extra skein in case. LOVELY and EASY pattern!

update: a P hook turned out nice- have included photos

Tea Wrap Reviewed by Patty Berlingieri on 2011-10-09 *****
Using a 'K' hook and fingering weight yarn to give the wrap a lacy look. I changed row 5 from DC to TR and added a row of SC before the last trim row. Currently blocking and have measurements of 52" wide and from neck to bottom 18". So I am quite pleased!

Tea Wrap Reviewed by Silvia Basso on 2010-09-06 *****
The pattern is easy and super quick to do. I just found difficult getting the right gauge, because although I'm a very loose crocheter, I had to move up to a 12mm hook!!! The resulting piece was big enough and didn´t need to add more repeats.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tea Wrap Reviewed by Phyllis on 2010-04-22 *****
This pattern is fine, the gauge is fine. It is not a full size shawl, it is a little wrap. The pattern states it is only 18" long. It is a good idea to use a bigger hook and add rows if you want a full size, more open and airy shawl. I have given a few of these away to older, bedridden seniors and they love them. Only takes about 4 hours to make using a size N hook.

Tea Wrap Reviewed by Stephenie on 2010-01-27 ****
This is a fun, easy pattern.

But, like several others have said the gauge is off. I used a 10 mm (size P) hook and had to add 10+ rows to make the wrap big enough for an adult. I would recommend using a HUGE hook (size Q at the very least) if you want a lacy look like the picture shows.

Tea Wrap Reviewed by Diane Schwar on 2010-01-05 *
The reason why I give this one star is because I could not make the gauge. I read the reviews and one person said use size P to get gauage. I did that. Ended up using size Q 16.00mm hook. I was able to get it to look like the picture. Finished size is 18 x 57 inches. It still turned out beautiful. I am still pleased how this turned out. Will make another one for the cruise next year.

Tea Wrap Reviewed by Susan Toal on 2009-11-04 *****
I loved making this wrap. I have made 2 so far and plan on making more. The Vanna yarn is so soft and washed beautifully. The only change I made was to keep going and make it larger as the wrap is much smaller than the picture shows. But that was not a problem. Still used 3 skeins. Enjoy!

Tea Wrap Reviewed by woodruff woodruff on 2009-10-24 *****
love it, its a beautiful design!!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font