Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cloud Cascade Scarf
Cloud Cascade Scarf
Pattern Number: 81001AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 57 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 57 results Page 1 of 6
123456Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by Tammy on 2014-12-26 *****
Came out perfect and ruffled as shown. I used a softer yard that I had on hand in ivory and crocheted loosely. The results are great. Next time I think I will add another row to give it a little more bulk. Plan to make many more of these for gifts.

Reviewed by doggypuppyluver on 2013-03-21 *****
This Is awesome I made this for mom and she loved it!!!! :)

Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by Katrina Duersch on 2012-12-01 *****
I made this scarf as a gift and they she loved it. Super quick and easy but it is very nice looking if you use the right yarn.

Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by Olivia Ellison on 2012-08-17 *****
I'm in love with this scarf! I made it in less than an two hours. I have been wanting one of these scarves for a while and now, not only do I have one,I made it MYSELF!! Love it! Thanks for sharing.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by Michelle Wolfersberger on 2012-02-06 *****
As a beginning beginner (!) this was super easy and turned out great. I didn't like the feel of fisherman's wool so I used Vannas choice in two very different colors, purple and gray - looks nice. Going to make another one with more complementary colors. Easy easy and pretty!

Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by shannon askew on 2011-11-22 *****
I don't usually make 'beginner' or 'easy' patterns simply because most of the items made from these patterns look very 'beginner'. NOT THIS ONE. This is a fantastic scarf that is super easy and only takes a couple of hours to make.
I strongly recommend sticking with the yarn recommendation of Fisherman's Wool. The raw texture of Fisherman's Wool works well with the scarf, especially in a heathered or mixed tweedy color. When made from Fisherman's Wool the scarf comes out luxe and beautiful (and looks very expensive)..... But the same scarf made from a brightly colored acrylic would be cheap and tacky.

Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by Dana Johnson on 2011-03-28 *****
Beautiful scarf! Works up quickly and easily so I may have to make myself one this time. :)

Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by Corinne Fowler on 2011-02-11 ****
This scarf is so easy to make and the results are beautiful. Mine came out wider than 4 inches, and I think next time I make it, I may just do three rows instead of 4. It may have been wider because I crochet quite loosely and/or because I used LB HomeSpun (in Cream and Rococco). My only complaint is that the edge that goes around the neck is so narrow, and the scarf is so heavy, that it feels quite tight, so I single crocheted a border on that edge to make it thicker to help compensate. This wouldn't bother a lot of people, but I would find this scarf hard to wear, so it's worth mentioning.

Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by Michell Jordan on 2011-02-11 *****
This scarf turned out absolutely beautiful! I think the key is to be very loose with your stitches. The ruffles are perfect and I can't wait to make more!

Cloud Cascade Scarf Reviewed by Alice Culbreath on 2011-01-14 *****
I've been knitting for years, but just started crocheting. I made this scarf for every female member of my family for Christmas. It was such a quick project, but the scarves were beautiful. Everyone loved them and they were different and very feminine. This is a very easy project to start with and you will love the results.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font