Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Splendid Triangle Shawl
Splendid Triangle Shawl
Pattern Number: 80982AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 40 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 40 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Janet Claassen on 2015-03-07 *****
When I got to the end of this pattern, I followed the suggestion of Martha Steele and did the increase in F/B of every stitch across the row. Then I knit 2 more rows and bound off. It made a bit of a ruffle, but not too much. I loved her suggestion as a crochet finish would have been difficult for me (or I would have had to find a friend). Worked on #13 circular and Homespun, it was a bit smaller on me than the photo with the pattern. I'd like to make it in Heartland (another variation), but I am concerned at how small it might come out if worked on the #8s suggested in the pattern. But, overall, it is a beautiful pattern, and I will make it again!

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Frances Dydowicz on 2014-01-12 *****
This is easy and doesn't take a lot of yarn and turns out beautifully. Made 4 for myself and another 3 or 4 I gave as gifts. Every time I wear one I get lots of compliments. My very favorite shawl pattern!

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Barbara Glide on 2013-04-17 *****
Love how this turned out! Wearing it right now at work. Perfect for Spring & so easy even I could do it {after I figured out it was worked top to bottom instead of bottoms up. My error, not the fault of the pattern}. Can't wait to do it again in another color. Might fill my closet with these.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Paula J on 2013-04-03 *****
I just finished this shawl for the first time. I found it easy to make and so very pretty. I used Homespun Parfait, for a summery colour. I will make many more of these shawls as gifts for all my family now!

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Jacqueline Ziegler on 2012-07-23 *****
This pattern is beautiful,quick and easy. I am currently making my 5th prayer shawl and it looks great in any color Homespun plus it uses less than 2 skeins. I like using the size 13 circular needle the best. I made one in a size 10 needle, but it was very small. The crochet scallop edge is easy and beautiful also. I plan to make many more for our church prayer shawl ministry. Thanks so much for this great pattern, I love it.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Jan Yde on 2012-04-12 *****
Great pattern which uses less than 2 skeins of Homespun. Knits up very fast and the crochet border is very easy. Used Homespun in nouveau. Will be giving away as a prayer shawl. Plan to make many more of these.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by betsy on 2012-02-12 *****
i made this in an alpaca/silk blend. The pattern is easy and forgiving. the crocheted edge is easy and i added several additional rows on each edge to give it a very lacy and feminine look. i love this pattern and am making another!

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Martha Steele on 2011-09-23 *****
Great pattern! I used homespun. It is very soft and lofty. Not heavy at all. If I make it again, I might do SSK in place of K2tog, just because I think it is easier. Less "fighting" with the stitches.
If scalloped edge isn't to your taste, try increasing along the bottom (knit into F&B of every stitch) then knit a few rows before binding off. This should create a ruffled, soft edge. I might try that next time. Fabulous pattern. Thanks, Lionbrand! (Other websites charge for patterns that you can't even preview first, so I appreciate Lionbrand being generous!)

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Sandra Wilbanks on 2011-08-08 *****
This is my favorite shawl to knit. It is stunning and I love the edging at the end with no binding off and no seaming. The beauty of it--looks very intricate, but is extremely easy. You can't go wrong with this one.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Dr. Ricardo on 2011-08-08 ****
Very nice pattern, and very easy to follow. The bind off was tricky for a person who does not crochet, but it was not difficult to figure out. Nice big shawl, my mom is going to like it... good project to stretch yourself as a knitter with yarn overs.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font