Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Everyday Flair Bolero
Everyday Flair Bolero
Pattern Number: 80944AD
Rating: **
2.0 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Candi on 2013-01-02 *
These instructions are incredibly vague, I eventually got frustrated and quit.

Everyday Flair Bolero Reviewed by Joanne Zabielski on 2011-12-20 *
OMGoodness...I just read the reviews AFTER I STARTED IT...Glad I haven't gotten too far...I'm going to give it up too...it is very confusing...again...so glad it isn't me..it really is darling...up to line 12 and the instructions the pattern is adorable...

Everyday Flair Bolero Reviewed by SHIRLEY A. HINCKLEY on 2011-08-15 *****
This pattern is 'not' difficult.

Make a test sample of broken rib in simple worsted to learn stitch pattern and gauge.

Love this pattern, now on second one. Sleeves are folded up to create cuffs.

Also, knitted in one piece - eliminated shoulder seam.

A three-ring binder with sample,measurements,notes, and attention to detail will help to achieve a good fit.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Everyday Flair Bolero Reviewed by Greta Hughes on 2011-02-27 **
I really don't see how this is an classified as "easy+". I bouhgt this pattern (wish I had known it was available for free) because it said it was easy. I only had a week before my son's wedding when I learned the sweater I was planning on wearing wasn't going to work. I'm still hoping to finish it but the restates have made it a challenge. When I finally started placing markers everywhere and writing out a chert of rows to cross off I have been able to progress on it. Definitely not a beginner project!!!

Everyday Flair Bolero Reviewed by Toni Miller on 2011-01-25 **
Boy, am I glad that I was not the only one confused by this pattern! Now I don't feel quite as foolish as I did before. I thought that the broken rib stitch was based on a multiple of 2 stitches, plus one. Thus, with 18 stitches after Row 12, following the pattern closely gave me a result which began to look completely out of whack. I even paid for this pattern in a booklet I bought and now see it is free on this site! Guess I'll have to find something else to do with the 4 balls of Homespun. Too bad, because this is a very cute pattern!

Everyday Flair Bolero Reviewed by rose wasowicz on 2011-01-08 *
i agree with the previous 2 who have knitted over 50 years i too have knitted i would say about 45 years or more and find this pattern very very confusing and the explanation very loosely described. ive knitted all types of garments from dresses, sweaters, vests, etc. ive knitted cable, intarsia, fair isle the works and never came across a pattern like this!

Everyday Flair Bolero Reviewed by BJ Ratcliffe on 2010-10-13 *
I am with those who had alot of difficulty trying to follow the pattern. I have knit for over 50 years and have given up after 3 tries. I too got stuck at row 14.

Everyday Flair Bolero -- Norma Reviewed by n mathers on 2010-10-09 ****
I made this last year and did not find it confusing but the stitch pattern was a bit frustrating. I have worn mine many, many times but fold the sleeves up several inches because I don't like the flair. My only disappointment was the length. It is several inches above my waist. Maybe something to do with my gauge.

Everyday Flair Bolero Reviewed by carol casner on 2010-09-28 *****
I love this pattern except for the sleeves - too wide for me, so I reduced the diameter. Overhall I had no problems with the pattern but before I started it, I wrote out a list of the rows and what increases to make on which rows. I made the largest size for a friend and will probably make another one for myself.

Everyday Flair Bolero Reviewed by Melanie on 2010-04-26 *
I have been knitting obsessively for 2years and I also gave up on this pattern. I re-started it 5 times and decided to leave the pattern for a bit. I just came back to it after 4months and have decided that it's not worth the 7th re-start. :( It's too bad really because it looks so cute.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font