Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Warm Up Hat
Warm Up Hat
Pattern Number: 80887AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Sarah on 2015-01-26 ***
I feel there are a few mistakes in the pattern especially where you cast on 3 sts to start the earflaps then the first row ask you to knit 5 sts. How do you come with five sts to knit when you only casted on 3 and have one yarn over to increase to 4 sts. Each row in the earflaps suggest that there are more sts in the row that you are actually knitting at the end of the row.

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Jessica on 2013-10-27 *****
I made this with just one Colorado of the wool and it turned out great. Nice easy and quick project.

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Patty Jennings on 2012-07-20 *****
I've made this hat three times. Everyone seems to love it. Much better in two strands and much warmer.

Click to zoom

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Lori Nienke on 2012-02-11 ****
I made this hat in the colors as pictured. While it turned out fine, I think it should be rated a bit higher than Easy. It took me a little while to figure out how to do the different parts
of the hat, & joining them was a little tricky for me. But it all did come together. The blanket stitch trim adds a nice touch.

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Judy Broderson on 2011-12-25 ****
This is a very cute, goony hat that knits up quickly. I did have a sizing problem with my first one, however. Even though my gauge was exactly as called for, my hat came out much too big. I knitted a second one a size smaller and it was perfect.

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Edie C on 2011-01-26 *****
as I see it, this hat is not knit in the round but flat and then a seam is sewn up the back.

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Heather on 2010-12-22 ***
This is a great, easy hat pattern, but I am surprised that no one has yet to mention the mistakes in the pattern. After joining the hat to knit in the round, all rows must be knit to maintain the stockinette pattern. The instructions call for alternating knit/purl rows, as if you are continuing to knit straight across. Other than having to change that one issue, it is a great hat!

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Wilma on 2011-01-04 *****
Easy earflap hat, I'm making one for everyone I can think of.

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Barbara Kushner on 2010-11-17 *****
Made 2--quick, easy, great hat!

Warm Up Hat Reviewed by Jo Ann Hill on 2010-08-04 *****
I love this pattern! Our ministry made hats for children living in the Andes mountains and this was perfect for them. We used wool, of course for those extra cold days high in the Andes. It is a fast and easy pattern.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font